We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3526 Outdoor World Drive, Kodak, TN 37764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
New Market, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family and I have stayed here twice so far and had great experiences both times. The property is very clean and well kept up. The front desk clerk was very helful and nice. We got upgraded to a suit when we arrived and it was so nice . Beautiful room everything is new and clean. Slept great in the big fluffy beds! No good views but room makes up for it So clean!! Pool was ok kinda small for the kiddos:( Right next door to Bass Pro Shop and Chop house(walking) . Three min drive to Smokey Stadium. 15 or so min drive to Sevierville (traffic pending) Will stay again soon!!

Room Tip: Never had any noise issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    38
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
48
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is in a nice location with Bass Pro right next door with several eating places. It is a clean updated hotel. The staff was great. There seem to be thin walls in the bathroom. We did notice that we could hear the neighbors kids in the bathroom very clearly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We are locals and our conditioning went out on fathers day weekend. We always try to stay at Holiday Inn when on vacation so we stayed at one near home! As always wonderful people, clean rooms, great breakfast, and the pool was great to cool off during the day! Always a pleasure to stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and extra thanks to the one in Kodak TN!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. They worked with us to find the right room, beds very comfortable and clean. Let us park our tour bike under over hang for the night. Breakfast was great and wifi worked. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

While traveling to Charlotte, NC, we stayed here overnight and it was excellent. The staff was great and very helpful, recommended a great restaurant to eat that evening. I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here on our way to our vacation and again on the way home. It is conventiently located next to Bass Pro which is not a bad thing at all. The largest advantage is not having to drive into Sevierville with all the traffic there when you are just stopping. The property is in great shape and the staff was courteous and helpful. Don't drive past this one to drive into Knoxville or Morristown.

Room Tip: Front side is away from Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had excellent service and the staff was very friendly. My husband talks to the clerks for an hour every time we walk in the door!

But is a very fantastic place to stay the rooms are very nice as are the people plus it's beside a bass pro shop.... Guys that's a sign... Lol but really really the hotel is very nice and the people as nice and helpful as they can be this is where I will be staying on my next trip here I highily suggest staying here. ~ "Husband"

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Sparkles5674,

Thanks so much for such an awesome review! I am so pleased to hear you had such a great experience with my property and my staff. I love receiving feedback from all of our guests, especially the happy ones! Feedback like yours allow us to continually improve our level of service, but when its great comments like yours, it really gives a positive boost to staff morale, and we need that reassurance we are meeting your needs sometimes. Come back anytime, you'll always have a room here and your husband will always have someone to talk to ;) We love having you here!

See you down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

Address: 3526 Outdoor World Drive, Kodak, TN 37764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#4 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is located at I-40, exit 407 next door to the Bass Pro Shop. Our hotel offers 91 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, free high-speed Internet access and the free, hot Express Start breakfast buffet. We are located next to the Bass Pro Shop, the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium and a short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood Amusement Park/Splash Country, Nascar Park and many other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is just a short drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, the University of Tennessee football and basketball. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure,IHG Rewards Club members are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Holiday Inn Express Kodak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.