We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2863 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Kodak, TN 37764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Rockport, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“not clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our immunity has been tested this weekend. We were not even able to sit on the deck of the outside pool because of being covered in bird droppings & feathers. The inside pool had a film you could see floating. We were changing sheet ourselves at 11pm because there was hair on them when we pulled them back. Others in our group had soap that was left in the shower & nail clippings by the bed. I don't mind the outdated furniture, but uncleanliness is not acceptable. The staff was friendly is only nice thing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    39
    26
    21
See reviews for
88
43
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My family has stayed in this Baymont Hotel in Kodak, Tn. 3 times in the last 3 years. The hotel has consistantly maintained the highest degree of standards. The management, staff and housekeeping are professional, courteous, trustworthy and strive to meet the expectations of their guests. The hotel is an older property but is kept up, with pristine grounds, clean spacious rooms and have an indoor/outdoor pool. The free breakfast is adequate and the hotel is located in a quiet safe location which makes this the perfect place to stay if your going to the Dollywood area. If you want a noisy carnival atmosphere then go to one of the hotels in Pigeon Forge and from what I've seen are in desperate need of rehabilitation. I'm not a family member of the owner or staff but have a moral obligation to tell you the truth because I've been burned to many times by the bogus advertisements from hotels. Best wishes and hope you enjoy your stay and have fun in Dollywood. J.H. Winchester, Va.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This motel wasn't awful, but very outdated. Along with previous posters I agree that it was not even close to the star rating it received(I believe a 4?) My husband is very easy to please and he was even unhappy and considered going elsewhere. Luckily it was just a weekend shopping trip and we only had to spend one night there. I will say it cost us very little to "upgrade" to a more platable room with a jacuzzi.

Room Tip: pop for a "suite" if you must stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

This is an average 2 1/2 star hotel. Not bad, nothing special, just an average place at a decent price. It's located next to a carwash. The breakfast wan't too bad. If ya just need a place to lay your head you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and five days. We requested a refrigerator and microwave and found neither in our first room. After they switched us to the new room it was not too bad. We found three rotted black bananas that had to be sitting there for MONTHS in the cabinet above the microwave along with candy. Housekeeping needs improvement!
We found the rest of our stay very satisfying and the staff very friendly! Nice breakfast bar. Fantastic warm pool, but they do need to keep towels supplied, especially since it's stated on a sign in everyroom! We had our dog and found the staff and clean grounds great! It is out of the mainstream of heavy traffic but also adds 15 more mins to get to Pigeon Forge and had no trolley service which was sad. :( If this hotel improved on their housekeeping they would be rated 5 stars! We will go back again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Zeke5luv
Indiana

Room Tip: Third floor is quiter than the first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Usually we are very happy with our rooms on priceline...not this time...was not close to the star rating it is supposed to be. Would definatley not recommend if paying full price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

After booking on Priceline and getting hotel name, I logged onto tripadvisor to read the reviews. I got a little apprehensive when reading of spider infestation and hoped it had been exterminated. Upon arrival inspection, no crawling critters were seen.
Our room was a top floor (3rd floor) with balcony, a plus for a smoker in a non-smoking hotel.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. WiFi worked as expected and chair was the right height for table top laptop use (can't say that at most hotel rooms I have stayed in).
Breakfast was consistant with hotel free breakfasts, except for the addition of sausage gravy and biscuits. On site attendant kept food prep and dining area clean.
All employees we encountered were very friendly and accomodating.
I originally only booked for one night, as I was concerned about the quality. I went on Priceline the next morning and booked for another night, as we were well pleased with the hotel.
As other reviewers have said, this location is close enough to the local attractions and interstate but far enough away to not have the noise associated with them.
Dates of stay Nov. 11 & 12, 2011

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak

Address: 2863 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Kodak, TN 37764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located to all the attractions, shopping and dinning in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Our convenient location offers quick and easy access to I-40 at exit 407 and the Sevierville Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Kodak
Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Hotel Kodak
Baymont Inn Kodak
Kodak Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.