We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasantly surprised.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains to your Saves list
Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sevierville Days Inn Interstate, 3402 Winfield Dunn Parkway, I-40 exit 407, Kodak, TN 37764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unpleasantly surprised.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I know there was road construction, but that had no bearing on how tight and uncomfortable the rooms were. Definitely needs a remodel job inside and out. One return trip stayed at FAirfield Inn and Suite. No comparison.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    48
    18
    29
See reviews for
98
49
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a very nice stay here. The desk staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean, not bad at all. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating too. We would definitely stay here again. We got a great price. We were several miles away from the attractions, but I would say this was a plus because it was crazy in town. The breakfast was just fine, too. Don't be afraid to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel, because we needed to find a place for a decent price for a couple of nights near Dandridge, TN. $39 for a week night was definitely not bad, and they only charged $10 per night for us to bring our dog. For the price if you're only looking for a place to crash and get back on the road, this is not that bad of a place. The rooms had a decent bed, large bathroom with plenty of hot water, cable, and it was fairly clean. The location is right next to the interstate, so it is convenient for the passer-by. I slept well both nights and the staff was extremely nice.

The room, however, really smelled musty and like cigarettes, even though it was a "non-smoking" room. While out to dinner, we bought some febreze. After we febrezed the room up, it didn't smell so bad. The lobby smelled pretty bad, in my opinion, and the breakfast was nothing to write home about. They claim to have "continental breakfast." It consisted of a few cereals, like raisin bran, prepackaged muffins, stale eggo waffles and donuts, bananas, and coffee. If you need anything substantial for breakfast, go to the pancake house across the street. Also, there was currently construction going on the road in front of the hotel, so it was quite noisy pretty early in the morning. Hopefully, for future tenants, they'll finish that soon.

For the price, not bad. If you're looking for cozy, comfortable, or cute, look elsewhere. Finally, this hotel is a good 25-30 minutes (in traffic) from the Tanger Outlet Mall in Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Mid-week is much cheaper than the weekend rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

we stayed there one night in November 2011, the carpet was old and dirty, the breakfast in the morning was very poor would not recommend anyone to stay there.
the pictures on the internet were very deceiving compared to what was there.

the only plus was that it was close to the interstate to get onto quickly

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumpass, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 via mobile

After reading reviews, I was nervous about staying here but because we were staying with a large group where blocks of rooms were booked, the location was out of my hands. HOWEVER, we were pleasantly greeted in a clean lobby with coffee readily available and check-in was prompt. Our room was on the 2nd floor and the elevator helped with the many bags we were toting. As we entered the room, I braced myself.. then instant relief! The room was spacious, clean, had a microwave and refrigerator and lots of complimentary toiletries (shampoo, soap, lotion, toothpaste). Plus a coffee maker, blow dryer, iron and ironing board. Now I know another family in our group didn't have a microwave in their room but that was their only complaint. Breakfast was basic, donuts, fruit, cereal, but the coffee and juice was good. Lots of tourist info pamphlets available and close to dining (try The Chop House!) I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

When we checked in we noticed that the lamps on either side of the bed didn't work. We were in a rush because we were there for a wedding and didn't get a chance to really check out the room.when we got back that night only one of the lamps was working. My 1 year old grandson took off his socks and shoes and started running around the room, in 15 minutes his feet were black! It was 11:30 p.m. by this time and we had to be up early so we decided to stay. When we got up the next morning after giving my grandson a bath I kept him out of the room (just cleaner that way). I asked them to clean the room really well (we found a half empty bottle of coke and some beer caps and pills behind various pieces of furniture) and for fresh towels (although we had a non-smoking room the towels smelled like smoke). When we got back late that night I found that the lamp still didn't work, the carpet was still filthy, the towels still reeked and it was still dirty behind the dresser. When I called down to say something about it the manager told me to just leave that I had complained ever since I arrived. When I told her it was 11:00 at night and I had a one year old already ready for bed, she said she didn't care and if I didn't leave she was calling the cops. I asked her what she was going to tell them, that I was staying in a room they had already charged me for? She kept calling my room harassing me so at 11:30 at night I loaded up my 1 year old grandson and had to find another room. Went to the Red Roof Inn in Gatlinburg they were way nicer!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Booked my reservations for this hotel on line after viewing the pictures on the Days Inn website. The room looked nothing like the pictures I saw when I booked. The ceiling was yellowed and the room smelled really strong from smoke even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room. The shower had a hand held shower head, which the clamp that holds the shower head up was broke off, so the shower head was just hanging down in the tub, and the toilet developed a bad leak on the floor while we were staying there. We will not be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains

Address: 1 Sevierville Days Inn Interstate, 3402 Winfield Dunn Parkway, I-40 exit 407, Kodak, TN 37764
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains Hotel Kodak
Kodak Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.