We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off of I-40 and right next to the Smokies stadium” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Stadium Drive, Kodak, TN 37764   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
460 helpful votes 460 helpful votes
“off of I-40 and right next to the Smokies stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

we stayed here as my family wanted to see some Smokey Bears minor league baseball (AA affiliate of the chicago cubs). The stadium is right next to the hotel. There is a small hill between the two. Noise isn't an issue in the room as the sound proofing was pretty good. We had a room facing the ballpark, where you could see part of the game and fireworks. The room was very clean. A bit small for a family of four, but alright. Bathroom was clean and modern. We stayed here to go to Dollywood and do some hiking in the smokies. I am so glad we stayed here, as the main road to Dollywood and Gatlinburg is full of horrible tourist traps, which just ruin and cheapen the whole experience. It reminds me more of Myrtle Beach. From this hotel, it took us only 15 to 20 minutes to Dollywood. We wanted to stay at hampton inns, since i am an Hilton honors member and the other hilton hotels seemed quite dated.

Con:
-they used biodegradable plates and cups the first day we were there in the breakfast room and then the other days switched to foam plates. I was disappointed with this change.
-wish they had a walking path or sidewalk to the baseball stadium. Walking down their driveway at night with small kids made me a bit nervous.

Tip
-for cheaper baseball tickets ask the front desk if they have any vouchers they can sell you. We and other guests did this at the front desk and saved some money on the box seats.

Otherwise, i highly recommend this place and will stay here next year. The manager and the front desk are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    43
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
68
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011 via mobile

Everything a hotel should be - welcoming, clean, nice soft beds, attractive room and reasonable rates. Not over the top, just right.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Ohio
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We have stayed here often and have always found the staff and management to be friendly, responsive, caring and dependable. This Hampton Inn in Kodak is along I-40, adjacent to the local Tennessee Smokies (baseball) Stadium. It's close to Knoxville as well as Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Close yet you will find fewer tourists than the latter two cities. Everything about this hotel is "above average" for Hampton Inns. Comfortable beds, good TV and your standard HI breakfast. When making reservations, ask for the ballpark side. That side gives you a nice view of the mountains as well as a baseball game and possible fireworks when the team is home.

Room Tip: Always ask for stadium view rooms for best views of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed on a Saturday night in July. We were just starting our trip to the area and planned on seeing a Tennessee Smokies game. We were excited to see the infield from our room and we walked to the game. The hotel is visible from the highway and in the midst of newer developed properties.

Our family opted for a suite. This was our first time staying in a suite at a Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and sizeable. I was a little disappointed that it was just one extra big room and not two seperate roomsm which I prefer when travelling with the kids. I was also surprised that the sleeper sofa was more of a super single and not a twin bed. My two boys did not fit and one had to sleep with us in the king size bed.

The kids swam in the pool. There were chairs and umbrellas in the pool area. There was also a hammock and a hot tub. The pool area was well kept.

Breakfast the next morning was typical Hampton Inn fare. The staff kept the food well stocked, even though it was busy. Tables were clean and seemed to stay full, but I did not notice anyone waiting for a place to sit.

I would stay here again, but probably opt for the standard queen room, so that everyone had a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London,OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We thought this hotel was just great, the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. And the contienental breadfast was very good.We will definitly stay at Hampton Hotels again.

Room Tip: juat stay at a hampton hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Staff and room were great. I love the layout of our King Suite. We went over to Pigeon Forge and after reading the reviews decided to stay at the Hampton. I am so GLAD we did! Our room and service were great. We will definitely stay again at this particular hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Loved this hotel. Was so clean and well kept, we will definitely stat again when in town! It was too cold to use but, the pool looked great too!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive

Address: 105 Stadium Drive, Kodak, TN 37764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#1 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive Hotel Kodak
Kodak Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Kodak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.