We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff/Great Service/Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   209 Marketplace Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #42 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Mobile
1 review
“Friendly Staff/Great Service/Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The location is perfect for visiting family and enjoying
National Park. Staff was warm & friendly. Service was excellent.
Amenities great: breakfast each a.m. &
teas, coffee, fresh fruit any time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    107
    55
    33
    18
See reviews for
112
51
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. Coming from lower Michigan, Knoxville is a convenient stop. The girl at the desk was accommodating and efficient. Great lobby and breakfast area. The room was clean and fresh.We travel with two small dogs, and there are convenient areas for their "duty walks" that are well lit. A couple of good restaurants in a short walk (100 yards). Plenty of well lit parking and far enough from the expressway so traffic noise is not a problem. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As always, if you have pets, you want the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Last time we stayed here, this was part of the Jameson family of hotels. According to the manager on duty, it still was as recently as last week. Baymont plans to offer "additional amenities at this hotel." We remain pleased with our room, the truly welcome attitude toward people traveling with pets (and the pets themselves), the appearance of the hotel, ease of access, comfort of the beds, heating/air, cleanliness of the facility, and attention to the landscaping of the campus. Its proximity to several good restaurants is another plus. It's good after a long day of driving to walk to dinner and not regret it afterwards.

Room Tip: As the hotel does not sit right on the freeway, any of the rooms should satisfy. As always, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The first time I stayed at a Jameson Inn, I noted the impressive lobby but the room was just average and the Internet non-existent. The night manager offered a little plastic do-hickey that was supposed to boost the signal but there was no signal. Management was kind and offered me a free night at any Jameson for my trouble. Recently I stayed at the Jameson in Knoxville.

Happy to say, the Internet worked, the room was clean, relatively spacious, good bed and quiet AC. Again, the lobby was very impressive but again, for $90, it wasn't quite up to a La Quinta, the chain I consider best in this category.

The flat screen was the biggest I've seen in a hotel room but every channel was analog and on an HD screen, just looked muddy and soft. At first I couldn't figure out why the lights didn't work until I realized that someone had unplugged them both. The lamp on the desk had an invisible switch on its dark base but I found it eventually. Scuffs on the wall, no full length mirror, a big crack and a long black hair in the bathroom basin rounded out the picture. Big, fat, too hard pillows. Breakfast looked like the usual but I came down just after 9 so I went to Market Square.

These small minuses weren't a deal breaker and overall, I think this hotel deserves a 3.5. Is it worth $90? Yes, if there are no La Q's nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I walked in to this hotel and got a room for two nights. The room was very comfortable,clean and quiet. The chair and ottman were great for watching other games before heading to Neyland stadium. Hotel staff was very friendly. Enjoyed a nice evening swim at their great pool. Room has a nice layout for lap top usage. The bed was really nice and I slept through breakfast both days. There are some great places to eat next door such as Famous Dave's, Carraba's, Park Grille, Applebees and Puelos Grille. You can also catch a shuttle to ball games at UT without having to drive to the stadium. Thanks

Room Tip: the regular rooms have a nice chair and stool for relaxing this is not found in the handicap type ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

From the minute I walked in the lobby, I knew I had found a great value and location. At only $35 for the night, I was greeted with a big smile, in a clean lobby, and given a large, king size room. The room has been renovated with granite counters, fridges, micro, wi-fi, nice furnishings, no musty smell, and in room coffee. Everything was sparkling. I received a welcome call from the front desk about 15 min. after checking in to ask if my room was okay. After staying in a budget hotel earlier in the week that was covered with black mold on the ceilings and had a horrible odor, this hotel is refreshing and I would recommend it to anyone. I was able to go out to dinner within a 5 min. drive of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one, lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

They have improved the carb loaded breakfast with yogurt & boiled eggs. Nice staff. Good area. Great price! Would stay here again. Rooms are big. Housekeepers very nice & accommodating. Front desk staff very nice & accommodating. Nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff

Address: 209 Marketplace Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our Free Conteniental Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, Free access to a work out facilities, Free and New In-Room Coffees and Teas, and also suitably located to area attractions and restaurants, Jameson Inn – Knoxville is sure to be a place where you can relax and enjoy your stay with us time and time again. Our Southern Hospitality and keen sense of Customer Service gives every guest a special belonging to our hotel family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Jameson Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.