We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel, but with a limited breakfast selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   209 Marketplace Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #34 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good hotel, but with a limited breakfast selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Overall, this is a pretty good hotel. The lobby has a nice appearance. All the rooms have inside entrances. The staff is very friendly. The room interior is large, and the desk in the room is larger than in most hotels. Breakfast is very limited (cereal, waffles, and bagels), but is free. Apart from the breakfast selection (which did not affect me), my key stopped working after being in the same pocket as my phone. This doesn't normally happen. Apart from that, the Jameson Inn is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    135
    68
    38
    23
See reviews for
140
76
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We normally stay at TownePlace Suites or Residence Inn, but decided to try this hotel because of the price and location, plus they allowed pets for a small daily fee. We stayed in a non-smoking king size bed room. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Our room was quiet, which was surprising as the hotel was quite busy. I felt very much at home here. Staff members were friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was enough to get us up and going in the morning. My husband enjoyed making waffles! There wasn't anything that I missed by staying here instead of at one of the other higher priced hotels. Every time we walked through the lobby we were greeted with a smile, which you don't see very often anymore. We will definitely stay here again!!!!

I do have to note the there was some mold on the ceiling in the shower; however, it just needs a little extra attention to get clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Relaxing clean room. No traffic noise, yet it's located with easy access to I-40/I-75. Walking distance to Outback, Carabba's and several other restaurants. This hotel will be added to my "must stay" list for Knoxville.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Good stay. Room was clean and everything worked.
Staff was professional and helpful.
I would stay again next time in Knoxville.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights, in town for a family wedding. We chose this facility for the pet friendly attitude and reasonable pet fee. Very satisfactory experience, comfortable bed, room was clean, decent breakfast. We would stay again.

Room Tip: If possible, choose south end away from interstate highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

It's hard to say much about an overnight stay during a road trip. This inn stands out because it had really good lighting in the room (I'm a reader, and sometimes wish I'd brought along a flashlight!) and a big chair with ottoman. Otherwise, room clean and comfortable, but not unusual. There were restaurants nearby but we had dined a few hours earlier so didn't check them out.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I needed this strictly for a quick overnight. I didn't need much. I had to pay full price because I had booked the wrong night. Definitely not worth the full price. The bed was comfy and I loved that the window opened. The AC was very loud but was manageable. However, the bathroom had some serious issues. There was black mold around the shower (gross) and the toilet didn't flush properly. If the bathroom had been clean and properly working I would have given a much higher rating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff

Address: 209 Marketplace Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our Free Conteniental Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, Free access to a work out facilities, Free and New In-Room Coffees and Teas, and also suitably located to area attractions and restaurants, Jameson Inn – Knoxville is sure to be a place where you can relax and enjoy your stay with us time and time again. Our Southern Hospitality and keen sense of Customer Service gives every guest a special belonging to our hotel family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Jameson Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.