We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   209 Marketplace Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #42 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Got a great rate on Hotwire! Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Convenient to I-40, shopping, dining. Free Wi-Fi. Forgot my toothbrush & they gave me a complimentary one for free. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety but heavy on carbs & low on protein. I would stay here again no problem!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kt0wn, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We love to anticipate the needs of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    107
    55
    33
    18
See reviews for
112
51
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here to rest on a road-trip in January, 2011. This is a basic 2.5-star property, with friendly staff, basic breakfast, and a serious lack of parking due to a restaurant next door that shares its lot with the hotel.

I booked this hotel on Hotwire for a rate of $45, which is good value. It is listed as a 3-star, comparable to Holiday Inn Express, which I feel is misleading. While the hotel is clean and staff is very friendly, the bathrooms are not as nice as HI Express, and the beds are not quite as comfortable. As stated above, there is a serious lack of parking spots, as patrons of the Italian Restaurant next door can be seen taking the good spots next to the doors. On a Saturday night, we were afraid to head out of the hotel on a supply run, in case we would not be able to find a spot at all on returning to the hotel.

The breakfast is okay, but Comfort Inns and HI Express are really upping the bar in this respect, and the Jamieson Inn is falling behind. The area is nice and clean and bright, with your standard assortment of day-old bagels, muffins and toast. They also have 3 waffle makers, cereal (pitcher of milk on counter), biscuits and gravy, and apple and orange juice. If you really like the hot breakfast, there are other hotels that offer more and better selection.

For $45, this was a fine place to stay. As long as you are paying about 10% less than you would for the hotels mentioned above, you are probably getting a fair deal. Pricier than that, and I would rather stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The property is over 20 years old but you would never know it when you stay here. This is a well maintained hotel that prides itself on cleanliness and treating guests well. The hotel is in an excellent location for leisure travelers, central to Turkey Creek shopping area, downtown, and Maryville. Another reason to stay here is there is an excellent choice of restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend The Parkside Grill which had good food, large portions at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Jameson Inn of Knoxville, TN, is your home away from home.


We are seniors from Michigan, traveling south, a number of times each year.
We will never, ever, stay at another hotel, when traveling in this area of the country.


Rooms are spotless....beds are a dream to sleep in....and the hotel management team

are so delightful.....and also extremely helpful.



Stop and stay.....we guarantee, you will agree with us Michigan seniors,

that the Jameson Inn is the place to stay at..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

An excellent hotel with a first rate staff. From the intitial phone call to book our room, to check out, the Jameson Inn was first class! The hotel is beautiful with a two story entrance and good size lobby, our room was large and included a fridge with separate freezer, microwave, coffee machine with a wonderful variety to choose from. We have never had a quieter room, just perfect for getting a good nights sleep. The breakfast had everything you could want, belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, bagels, donuts, muffins and more.
A first rate experience for the traveller on the road.

Room Tip: Read reviews, all hotels are not equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have made the choice to make this our business hotel of choice. Great breakfast and best prices in town. Furnishings are getting a bit worn but hopefully they will renovate as soon as they can.

They diamond in the rough for this property is the staff. REMARKABLE attitudes as they are as friendly and helpful to my 86 year old father as they are to me. Always with a joke and never bored of questions. Whoever runs this place obviously takes great care in choosing their employees.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a pleasant experience. We secured a great rate through Hotwire which made it even better. The staff was very helpful and provided friendly, prompt service for a couple of minor request that we had.

The room was spacious. There were a few signs of wear on the walls, and they probably need to purge some of their linens, but overall, the room was clean. The bathroom seemed to be recently updated. The bed was comfortable.

The wifi was easy to use & worked well. Free breakfast was nice, coffee was available all day. We enjoyed the stay and would return for the appropriate price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff

Address: 209 Marketplace Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our Free Conteniental Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, Free access to a work out facilities, Free and New In-Room Coffees and Teas, and also suitably located to area attractions and restaurants, Jameson Inn – Knoxville is sure to be a place where you can relax and enjoy your stay with us time and time again. Our Southern Hospitality and keen sense of Customer Service gives every guest a special belonging to our hotel family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Jameson Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.