We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a busy game day...but otherwise would book elsewhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   209 Marketplace Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Nashville
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“OK for a busy game day...but otherwise would book elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We recently made a trip to Knoxville for the UT vs. GA football game. Because this is a very popular game, it is difficult to find availability...even if you plan early. We were able to book the Jameson Inn at a good rate through Travelocity. They did have shuttle service and taxi options to go to/from the game, which was a positive.

Our room was a little disappointing. We were put in a "smoking" room, which may really have been attributed to booking through Travelocity and not directly through Jameson. The room smelled so bad that we could smell the smoke in our clothes the next day...just from being in the room. Our shampoo had been opened and half of it consumed, which was a little concerning. The furnishings were average.

The staff was pleasant, and we had no major issues with our stay. However, it was average and with so many other comparable hotels in the area, we will take our chances elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify non-smoking...if that's what you prefer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    123
    64
    37
    21
See reviews for
125
66
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midsouth USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I have stayed at the Jameson Inn in Knoxville at least twice before. I had privilege of getting the room at a terrific price through hotwire.com (2.5 stars, Knoxville west at hotwire) & was so relieved it turned out to be this facility. The room is a nice size & lovely. I find the room quiet & mattreess comfortable. The pool is not at all large but is adequate to help one "un-kink" after a long car trip. I appreciate not hearing the freeway from the room. Front desk & other personnel (including the breakfast helping personnel) are warm, collegial and accomodating. Breakfast is not special but does include waffles and fresh fruit. The room has a lounge chair as well as and a corner table which I find very user friendly for protracted computer work. (The office chair by the table is comfortable.) There are several conveyors for ease of bringing suitcases to the room. The room has a small but nice freezer/frig and microwave. One of my favorite restaurants in Knoxville is on the same street--this restaurant is not expensive and the food is superior. Making the room purchase through hotwire.com makes this a particularly wonderful value. I have always found staying here a very good experience.

Room Tip: I park facing front desk to feel car more in light/ seen. If you have special need(quiet, upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

When we arrived at the Jameson Inn, both my friend and I were pleasantly surprised!!! The entrance makes quite an impression. Our room was equipped with all that we needed and it was also clean and well taken care of! We loved being able to walk to nearby restaurants such as Peerless--the food there was YUMMY!!! We also enjoyed our dinner at Parkside Grill--another place within walking distance. We were surprised by all the dogs we saw coming and going in and out of the hotel--didn't know they allowed that, but since we both are "dog lovers" we enjoyed talking with the owners and petting their dogs! There is one employee that stood out to us, her name is Jamie--gave us some great "shopping" tips and we just enjoyed her pleasant, friendly personality! Way to go Jamie! Definitely recommend staying here if your in the Knoxville area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here for one night. The lobby was very nice but the particular room I had was showing some wear and tear. The paint was peeling off above the shower and the carpet had several big stains on it. I did not see any other rooms so don't know if this was the typical room or not.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with a very large group in conjunction with the USrowing Youth National Championships taking place in nearby Oak Ridge. As previous reviewers had mentioned the hotel is in serious need of updating. The original room we received had a strong odor and when we told the manager she offered another room that happened to be smoking but the odor was much better and with the promise we would receive a non smoking room the next day. We did receive the non smoking room and it was better. After being in three rooms in two days I noticed each shower had different plumbing and none of the three were particularly nice. Also each room had different televisions and even two of the three had different A/C units. Ultimately you get what you pay for and while the rooms were a little run down there is no denying the service we received was excellent everyone is very nice and accommodating and that more than made up for the out of date room. The location as well is very nice with several restaurants and even a Kroger within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Very nice hotel. Hotel staff, very accomodating. We arrived at midnight, the gentleman on duty was very helpful and very happy personality. Having a small pet, this hotel is also pet friendly. Other than some dust on the top of the tv stand, room was clean. Nice continental breakfast with hot waffles and hot bisquits and gravy in addition to other continental breakfast items. Clean and very easy to access from our travel on I-40 and I-75. Will defintely return on our trip back down to Florida.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I have been staying at Jameson for several months. The room has always been clean and the bed comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only complaints I have are that the continental breakfast is limited and the free internet is a little bit slow. The business center is also limited. However, this place is hard to beat for the money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff

Address: 209 Marketplace Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our Free Conteniental Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, Free access to a work out facilities, Free and New In-Room Coffees and Teas, and also suitably located to area attractions and restaurants, Jameson Inn – Knoxville is sure to be a place where you can relax and enjoy your stay with us time and time again. Our Southern Hospitality and keen sense of Customer Service gives every guest a special belonging to our hotel family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Regatta Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Jameson Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.