We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   209 Advantage Place, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 91 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St Paul, MN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

After reading the reviews we choose here & were happy with the rate. It's a basic room but everything was updated, clean, flat screen tv, bedding looked brand new. Free wi fi too. No hair dryer though. Can hear the highway from our room but it didn't bother us.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    56
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
46
33
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here because of all of the reviews. Great value lodging. Close to really good food - famous Dave's is worth the trip. Kroger right down the road. Room was clean. Great price. We were very comfortable. A little small, but it is worth the money.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, NJ
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Red Roof Inn is located off of Interstate 40. The rooms were adequate and the rate was excellent. There were not too many ameneties, but for a budget motel at least it was livable for an overnight stay. No breakfast is offered, but there is a nearby Shoney's that has a breakfast buffet. There is no pool as previously posted (not sure where a prior reviewer was swimming). There were a few minor issues. Because it's so close to the interstate, you can hear the traffic. Plus there were some people having a barbeque in the parking lot at midnight. In the bathroom a panel was missing from the wall exposing some type of appliance. Overall, however, it was OK for a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a pretty good discount stay, certainly a lot cheaper than other hotels in the area. Our third floor room was clean and comfortable -- good bed, shower, curtains, spacious suite. The air conditioner worked very well and provided a nice white noise cover for any outside noise that may have been present.

The staff was friendly and accommodating with a late-night check-out, and the Internet access worked reasonably well.

The property is definitely dated but maintained pretty well. The stairwell and landings near the elevator were poorly lit and a little bit creepy at night.

The traffic patterns around the hotel are kind of awful, so take that into account if you're trying to travel anywhere nearby quickly! Nevertheless, the hotel is well situated with access to quite a lot of dining and shopping options. The Kroger right down the road is especially nice if you're the buy-groceries-while-staying-in-the-hotel type of traveler. Easily within walking distance, though you'll have to cross the non-pedestrian-friendly Peters Rd.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaritaville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Decided to stay at this hotel due to the value and online reviews. I was not disappointed at all. I was greeted warmly at the front desk by Lorraine. Check-in was a breeze and I received the room that I reserved. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable as far as hotel beds are concerned. I needed some advice on where to eat and what there was to do in the area. Lorraine lead us in the right direction. Lorraine made this experience worth my while. It's nice having people that seem they truly care about making you feel welcome. Thanks Lorraine and Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Getting to location is tricky due to road construction and changes in the exits, but once there I was very happy. It had been a long day of driving, so I wanted food delivered that was not pizza. The receptionist had a menu of a family-owned restaurant that had about everything one could imagine. It was reasonable, tasty, and hot!!! The inn is decent and comfortable. I liked the indoor pool, which was a bonus!

Room Tip: Nice for families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have stayed at this motel multiple times, and every time has been excellent for a hotel in this price range. The rooms are very nice and the upkeep is excellent for the brand and price. In 5+ stays, we've only experienced one cleanliness issue, when there was food left in the refrigerator from the previous guest, but the linens and bathroom are always very clean. The blackout curtains allow for a good night's rest, but you do hear some traffic both from people on the walkway and from the interstate. While this inn does not provide complimentary breakfast or a pool, I would still recommend this property over the other Red Roofs and discount motels in Knoxville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West

Address: 209 Advantage Place, Knoxville, TN 37923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.