We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay and Pet Friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   209 Advantage Place, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Good Place to Stay and Pet Friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Priced right, clean room, plenty of hot water. Best thing about this hotel is the staff! I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this staff is some of the best.

Also, they are pet friendly and do not charge extra for my four legged friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pet policy. We never charge pet fees as we consider pets part of the family. I am also happy to hear that our staff provided you with great service. I will pass your kind comments on to them and from all of us at the Red Roof Inn a sincere thank you for staying with us. Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    54
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
43
30
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nothing special about this place as it's a typical cheap room. Staff was very friendly but no hot water from sink and sink stopper was broken and laying on vanity counter. Lots of better choices right next door.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about your stay. We pride ourselves in providing each guest with superior service and a comfortable clean room at a great price. I have reached our to our maintenance team and we have since corrected the issue with the sink stopper and hot water. If you find yourself back in our area we would love the opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durha, North Carolina, USAm
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Straight forwardly good room - clean, comfy bed, tv, etc. King bed set up included a small desk/ work area and no closet - but iron and ironing board were good quality, and a small shelf served for hanging clothing too.
Super close to the highway, but couldn't hear it from inside the room.
Quite happy :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our Superior King room with in-room iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffee and much more. While we are close to the interstate noise is typically not a concern for most guests. It was our pleasure to serve you and I would like to welcome you back anytime should you find yourself in town. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This Red Roof Inn was perfect. It was clean, it was close to the highway, and the staff was friendly. It's exactly what we expect from Red Roof Inns. We Use them a lot when we travel because they are pet friendly. We would definitely stay at this one again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am delighted to hear that the staff was able to take great care of you and that you found our location convenient. I would love to welcome you back if you find yourself in our area again. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester,Tn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

As usual Catherine made us feel right at home.Even tho we have been here before we had to call and get directions and Catherine was great.Got us there no problem..Good stay,clean room,good coffee and friendly visit with Catherine..Would recommend this hotel to others as a no frill,clean place to stay with great service..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and that Catherine was able to take such great care of you during your stay. I will pass your kind comments on to her and the rest of our staff. Thank you once again for choosing us and we would love the opportunity to host your next stay if you find yourself in the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The king room was clean and spacious (for a hotel room). Beds were comfy and the desk clerk friendly. Additionally there is a small bar type desk with a lamp for work or computer purposes (not a clunky, wooden desk found in most hotels) We had a small dog with us and the pet walking areas was closer to the rooms/hotel than many places we have stayed. Pet walking is easier because Red Roof Inns have outside room doors. And there are no pet fees!

Room Tip: If you are late and only want a bed and bath - go for the cheaper rooms (no fridge and microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Red Roof Inn Knoxville West. We were very happy to host you during your stay. I am glad you found the room clean and spacious. I am also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pet policy. As you mentioned, we never charge for pets because we consider them part of the family. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and we would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The condition and cleanliness of this Red Roof Inn are excellent. I stay there twice a year, and have especially enjoyed the friendly service of Kathy Puleo over the last several years. I also like that it is two minutes off the interstate highway but not the least bit noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof168, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I am very glad Kathy was able to take great care of you during your stay. I will pass you kind comments on to her and the rest of our staff. From all of us at the Red Roof Inn we would like to welcome you back next time you find yourself in the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Mitch Feghaly- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West

Address: 209 Advantage Place, Knoxville, TN 37923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.