We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   209 Advantage Place, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Bethany, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went on a family vacation and had been traveling 26 hours when we needed to rest. We got 3 rooms. All were clean and the water was hot in the shower. We all got a well needed rest. The woman at the front desk was very friendly the next morning. She mailed a postcard for me and found band aides for my sister. The only bad thing is they didn't have breakfast.

Room Tip: They only have non smoking rooms and offer no breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    50
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
40
27
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have come to rely on Trip Advisor for advice when travelling. I stopped at this Red Roof Inn to spend the night after driving all day and failed to follow my own advice. I have stayed at Red Roof Inns before and been satisfied. The brand is what attracted me to this hotel. I asked for a non smoking room. The first room I got had an overwhelming urine odor causing me to immediately return to the front desk. The clerk was not surprised nor seemed concerned that the room had a dog odor problem. The second room, while marked as non smoking was clearly not. I was tired and tolerated the room. Other than the odor, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. When I checked out, I told the clerk about the smoke odor. Again, there was no concern. Instead, a remark that most of their non smoking rooms have smoke odor. My advice - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I am continuing my "tour of the US" and I have found myself in Tennessee in this hotel. I was very pleased with this hotel's hospitality and cheap price. The room was very comfortable and the bed were like heaven. The room was also very tidy and new sheets were brought to my room every day. The pool was my personal favorite place to relax though. It was warm and just the right temperature. Great stay. I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great place to stay. Needed a room for the night and this was a great location and great hotel. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was an overnight stop on our way home to Texas. We only wanted a few hours of sleep and didn't want to pay a high price for just a room. Pretty much, we got what we asked for. A simple, inexpensive (50) room. The room does have free wireless access, a small microwave, and "fridge" plus a flat screen TV. The negatives: an evaporative cooler (noisy and either hot or cold); the room also has a sour smell (which you get used to after a few minutes); and a very small trial size package of shampoo (not really enough to wash your hair with). I will not go into the details of what was around the base of the potty (where the bolts are). Everything else seemed very clean. Overall, not bad; probably not worth paying anymore for. PS. The sign outside notes 49.00 but the Internet price is about ten dollars more. Very nice front deskman.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I am from Birmingham, Al and my wife had just been buried on June 16th and my son's had me to take a trip. So I came to red roof inn on June 18th our 29th wedding anniversary red roof inn was the place we spent our honey moon. I stayed two nights

The staff was great the room was clean and the lady don't know her name, but she was so sweet, she was an older woman. I WILL COME BACK THANKS FOR THE LOVE.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

There's just something so comforting about the southern hospitality Lorraine (front desk) exudes that kind of makes you feel like you're checking in with family instead of a Hotel chain. There should be more people in the "hospitality" business that actually get what the term means! Little things like being respectful and caring go a LONG way in todays world. Next time we're in the Knoxville area, we'll go back to your hotel.

Room Tip: the further you get from the highway, the better (of course) although we didn't have any problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West

Address: 209 Advantage Place, Knoxville, TN 37923
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.