We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hôtel for business or leisure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Henley Street, Knoxville, TN 37902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Manosque, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hôtel for business or leisure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Close to the exhibition centre and the main place / downtown.

Rubix cube ´s house since the exhibition...1982?

Swimming pool ok.

Free wifi in the rooms

Parking not free.

Big Room and nice bathroom/shower.

No suits to go to the swimming pool...

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit with us.

I hadn't even considered having bathing suits available in Fairgrounds, our coffee bistro and gift shop. I will most certainly explore that option.

It is always a pleasure hosting our friends from overseas. Thank you again for your very kind comments.

Best,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    112
    29
    9
    13
See reviews for
78
62
13
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel almost had it all. Extremely friendly staff and personnel, good location, nice covered parking, attractive lobby, reasonable room rates, yummy buffet breakfast, etc. Unfortunately the beds and pillows in the room were terribly firm and uncomfortable. Our family slept very poorly and thus we would be unlikely to return to this location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park. I am pleased that for the most part you enjoyed your visit.

Mattresses and pillows are probably the most subjective items in a hotel. With that in mind, we do carry a number of different pillows and can add egg crate foam to make the mattress more to your liking. Please contact our housekeeping department on a future visit and we will be glad to accommodate you.

In the meantime, if I can ever be of assistance with reservations on a future visit please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Close to All things to do in downtown. The staff was great from when I check in to when I checked out. You can walk to market square which is where most things are in Knoxville. Pay a little more money for the top floor so you can have breakfast. You will have to pay for parking here.

Room Tip: You want to be on the top floor executive floor so you can have breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your feedback.

It sounds as though you had an excellent stay yet you only rated the hotel 3 stars. Please feel free to email me at mbauer@hiknoxdwtn.com if there was anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable or enjoyable.

If I can ever be of assistance with reservations on a future visit please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was the last stop on our two week driving vacation. This us a full service hotel in downtown Knoxville. Access was a breeze, take the exit indicated in their directions from I-40 and the hotel us right there on the right. Ample parking is available. This Hotel was built for the 1982 Worlds Fair which was hoisted by Knoxville. The building is older, but the company gas kept it renovated. Our room was of typical size with a flat screen TV, granite and stone in the bath and soft comfortable beds with high end linens. Some may find the beds a little bouncy. Unlike the Holiday Inn Express rooms, there is no mini-fridge in the room. We required one to keep diabetic medications and the front desk immediately sent one to our room. Very polite and accommodating staff. They are trying to be efficient with minimal water use toilets, and key card controlled HVAC system. The room was very quiet and spotlessly clean. The only issues were the AC unit was very loud. It sounded like when your driving at 70 mph on the road and lower your window an inch. The bathroom, unlike the large ones at the Holiday Inn Express locations we stayed at, was small only allowing one person in at a time. This hinted at the building being older. They offered free WiFi, but it did not work well. They had a full service restaurant on the lobby level. We chose to go across the street to Chesapeaks, a seafood restaurant that was beyond excellent. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. You can order something prepared or use the buffet. This buffet was very large. The selection had just about everything one could want fir breakfast including French toast. You could have your eggs cooked to order. Prices were reasonable.

Room Tip: Book in advance as the Hotel fills up fast because they hist many business functions. If your into s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your detailed description and back history of our hotel. I do want to apologize for some of the short comings you experienced while here. Never hesitate to contact the front desk with any complaints while on property, we are always able and willing to accommodate all of our guests. You must try out Windows on the Park for dinner next time you are in town. We have an amazing bar with great happy hour specials everyday. We hope you stay again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I travel 26 states with about 135 nights a year at a hotel and in the Holiday Inn about 99% of the time. From the time I checked in with Rusty (he should teach others how to greet and check in visitors), to the young fellow on the 11th floor that had been employed only 2 weeks to find extra coffee for me, to the older gentlemen in a great suit welcoming me to the restaurant/lounge, to Merideth in the lounge that was the perfect compliment to a long day. Merideth was gracious, pleasant, and when I was not completely satisfied with my dinner, went out of her way to may it right. It is worth the trip just to relax in the lounge and have Merideth as your server. I asked for the manager and Siler talked with me and welcomed compliments as well as complaints which I had none. I will go out of my way to stay here again.

Room Tip: Conceirge floor is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see a negative experience turned into a positive one with the help of our wonderful staff. We hope you come back anytime you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

this is a nice hotel and appeared to be remodeled..The room was energy efficient and the key card controlled the air. The the staff was friendly, however one of the desk persons was not very knowledgeable of the area. I got more advise and information about the area from my waiter, Mr. Varnell who worked in the restaurant. He was a pleasure to talk to while we waited for our omelets The restaurants breakfast buffet is a real bargain at $13.95 all you can eat and the beverage is included. The hotel is on the trolley line which means you can ride to places like ' market square" a nice area of local restaurants. would have loved a mini fridge in the room to keep beverages cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us at The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park. I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast buffet and the staff in our restaurant Windows on The Park. I do apologize that our front desk agent was not able to give you more information, but pleased Varnell was there to help you. We do also have a complimentary shuttle that will take our guests in a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Next time you are in feel free to ask for a refrigerator, we have them available for $7 a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

What a pleasant night we had at The Windows of the World lounge at the Holiday Inn World's Fair Park. We were at the convention center for a trade show and although we normally do not stay at this hotel when we are in town, we definitely will again. After the show, we decided to stop by the lounge for a cocktail before heading out to dinner. We sat at the bar and met Siler (awesome bartender) and after a round, decided against going out for dinner. Had the sirloin steak that was really good and then heard about the apple pie moonshine wings and had them as well. Not often that you see the manager cleaning tables and checking on the guests, but we were welcomed by Patrick Bilyk. So happy to not have to walk downtown on a hot & humid night and to have a good meal and great service. Thanks again. We will be back !!

Room Tip: Convenient to everything !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWFP, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and your Five-Star review. It is a real pleasure to have you as a part of our ever-growing legion of repeat guests.

I will be sure to pass on your feedback to Siler, Patrick and the rest of our culinary team. I would put our team up against any restaurant in Knoxville.

If I can ever be of assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for taking the time to write.

Regards,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Address: 525 Henley Street, Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.