We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Henley Street, Knoxville, TN 37902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very nice for a Holiday Inn. Staff was helpful and attentive. Great location with a short walk to lots of great restaurants. Elevators were super slow but that could have been due to a convention going on there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    146
    38
    12
    13
See reviews for
123
80
20
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Easy access off the freeway and walking distance to the Market Square area which has many bars/restaurants. Friendly staff, adequate breakfast. The usual fitness room/wifi amenities. No refrigerator in room so not great for longer stays if you want to keep food. Comfortable room. Easy parking but you have to pay for it. My customer gets a great rate so the value is excellent here; I'd suggest that you call them and see if you can beat the posted rate.

Room Tip: Ask if they can give you a break on the rate. My customer gets a corporate rate that's 40% less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville VA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staff was friendly and we were pleased that the pool and fitness center opened at 5:30. But $141 for a senior rate PLUS parking of $8 and no complimentary breakfast seemed steep.

It is an easy walk to downtown, where we had a nice supper and checkout wasn't until noon which was also nice for us on this particular visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
236 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Sorry, not sure how to do this - I'd like to let folks know 'the rest of the story' since the hotel was kind enough to respond to my posting here. I appreciated hearing from them through TripAdvisor - however I was out of the country and so didn't get the email for quite sometime after it was sent.

Two things had happened since my review...the car had to be left at an OUTSIDE airport parking lot for almost 3 weeks where it received harsh, repeated rain and a 'smack' of some sort right on the hood right by the lime stain received from parking at the hotel! (Is my new car doomed?!) So between the constant 'natural car wash', the smack getting repaired, and LOTS of other buffing and rubbing (my elbow grease) the stain was removed before I saw the note from the hotel about trying to make resolution. SO...I applaud them for opening the dialogue to try to help with the stain caused by their parking lot during my stay.

Hopefully the remodel is finished and the appointments lovely! Since their email I would return to stay but I have learned my lesson about parking in
ANY UNDERGROUND GARAGE!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We came to Knoxville for a weekend getaway. Holiday Inn at World's Fair Park is in a great location. Easy walking distance to Market Square, University of Tennessee campus and of course, World's Fair Park. Beds are extremely comfortable and the hotel staff were all very helpful and hospitable.

Room Tip: Only downside is if you get a room on the Henley Street side, the traffic noise is rather loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Was in Knoxville for an interview and stayed here for the night. The Best holiday inn I've stayed in! They treated me like a king. Wonderful location, city attractions nearby, ample parking spaces. Lobby was rich, welcome was warm, room spacious and luxurious. Loved the experience n highly recommend!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The customer service, cleanliness, decor, of this hotel put it at the top of its class of hotels. The rooms were larger than normal and very clean. The only complaint I have on the room is that I wasn't able to sleep real well. The bed was not comfortable and the noise from sirens on Friday night was also bothersome, but not too bad.
They have a nice restaurant and very nice lounge. It is within walking distance of downtown events as well as the University of Tennessee. In addition, the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within 3 miles(?) of the hotel, which is very convenient around the college campus where public parking is almost unavailable or extremely expensive!
I just recommend they invest in higher quality mattresses!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#24 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#31 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Address: 525 Henley Street, Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.