We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think twice about booking for business!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't think twice about booking for business!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently held a seminar for over 240 people here at the Holiday Inn. I can not express how impressed I was with the banquet division, along with the front desk employees. In particular I truly want to commend both Jose Morales and Matt Collins for their patience and professionalism in setting up the room to our specifications and working WITH us to make sure that it ran smoothly. They were both on top of everything, whether it be getting additional seating for the late comers, or making sure the coffee and water was consistently full. I have done enough of these business meetings to recognize two employees that truly love their job and enjoy providing top notch customer service. If you are even thinking about booking here for a business function, please do not think twice! BOOK IT!

Room Tip: Personally I was happy with my room, as was the person travelling with me....and we were in totally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, yesterday
We are truly thankful that you chose our property to host your event. Thank you for recognizing the great work Jose and Matt do, they are an important part of our hospitality team. We look forward to your next event and once again, thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    40
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
41
21
4
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay at this hotel again! The room was super clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was great, both at the front desk and serving food and housekeeping. The meeting rooms were nicely set and temperature was always comfortable. The food was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We were very thankful for the opportunity to serve you and your group. We are very happy that you found our property clean and comfortable. We believe we have the best culinary team in town and a hospitality team that truly enjoys serving our guests. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a wonderful hotel! Newly renovated and nicely decorated. I attended a women's function there this weekend and I couldn't have had a better time! All the staff working our conference were amazing. They never stopped smiling no matter how busy they were. Matt and Jose were there for all of our meals and had the room looking exceptional every time. The food was very good too( we had pork covered in a apple sauce) I look forward to the next time I visit!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Your group were a delight to serve and we are thankful for the opportunity to serve you. Matt and Jose are awesome! We look forward to next years meetings and appreciate the time you took to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHATTANOOGA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has an amazing staff - they did a wonderful job taking care of our convention needs - The food was sooo good - the wait staff was always unintrusive while activities were going on - the hotel was in good shape and so convenient to our activities. The rooms were big and clean - could not have asked for better hospitality.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 4 days ago
What a wonderful review. We were thankful for the privilege to serve your organization. Our team at the Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff had a great time delivering genuine hospitality and great meals in such a nice setting. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Will definitely stay here again, food great, staff super,most comfortable bed ever. Thanks for everything. TVs great, room clean. Showers great. All experience s good. We decided. On Saturday to go to Knoxville to find a hotel. With indoor pool. This one has both a great find for us at a decent rice.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 4 days ago
It is awesome when a guest write's a review about your property and uses the word "great" several times! The team at the Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff thanks you for the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would definitely stay in this hotel again! Very clean! Newly remodeled! Super, courteous staff! And super easy check in and check out process! Centrally located to downtown Knoxville, UT, and shopping!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We appreciate your kind comments and that you gave the team at the Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff the opportunity to serve you. Our team really enjoy serving our guests and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was an amazing experience!! one day I walked down to the cafe to see if they had served lunch to the guests. As I walked in a kitchen worker by the name of Brandon saw me and I asked him, "Sir, would you happen to have lunch foe the guests?" To which he replied, "No sir but a big group came and had lunch here and their is plenty left you can come make a plate." He gave me the lunch for free, and then the cafe crew served me even though they were off duty! The Holiday in at cedsr bluff in Knoxville is full of people who are willing to serve!! I felt the love and care of many of the workers hearts! So a special thank you to Brandon, Juneice, and Talisa for their hard worj and servant hearrs that they had you made this visit most special!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 1 week ago
What a wonderful review! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and the time you have taken to write this review. Our hotel is blessed with a team that truly care about our guests and want to ensure that every visit to our property is a memorable one. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.