We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (I-40 & I-75)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (I-40 & I-75) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (I-40 & I-75)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 88 hotels in Knoxville
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel! The pool was great. It was very fresh and clean. We enjoyed the outside as well as the indoor pool. The hot tub and pool were so clean and we had plenty of dry towels. You could tell they had just updated the hotel. The rooms felt brand new. Each room had nice bedding, a comfortable chair, flat screen TV and a small fridge. On the morning we left my 3 year old ran the elevator as I was grabbing my bags and the doors shut with her in there alone! I tried to open the doors but made the situation worse. The elevator was now stuck. The staff was to quick to respond. They fixed the problem and I was reunited with my little girl in no time! They even gave her a high five for being brave! I will be going back and I highly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
12
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was here for a total of 5 nights. I have nothing bad to say about the property or my stay. The staff all were very friendly. A really nice cocktail lounge and a restaurant on site. I was a bit surprised that more people were not eating at The Cafe restaurant. The food off the menu was delicious for the breakfast. Also, there were two workers at The Cafe (Talisa and Teresa) that were so personable and friendly.....it was amazing. They took the time to visit with us to actually get to know you. Again, just very personable. Yes, there is some construction going on but honestly I never "heard" any of it going on. We were off site during the days (except one day for lunch.....speaking of.....have the Reuben sandwich!!!) and construction was never an issue. They are working to make a really nice/clean hotel look even nicer!
I really enjoyed the shower in the room. It was a walk in shower w/ plenty of room and very nice spray from the shower head. Nice sliding glass doors and no more clingy shower curtain that I'm so used to.
The swimming pool area was very nice. The pool was large in size, and would be great for the kids. The pool is a combination indoor/outdoor. The hot tub was pretty small. I think you'll be happy opting to stay here.

Room Tip: My room was at the end of a wing and it was near the Interstate....I could hear traffic at time. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

True, the hotel was under construction. But the staff at the HI West made up for any inconvenience. Teresa and Juneice and the others in the restaurant, Bennie in just about everything, Anna in housekeeping, Angie in sales...you all made our time in your town so much better! I would recommend raises for all...as these are the kinds of employees that enhance your business, not to mention your reputation...and you can't buy that kind of marketing!!
BTW, loved the pool area...wish the doors between the inside/outside could be open, though.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was going under renovations and you wouldn't even know. The hotel, rooms and pool area were clean and staff were helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet was awesome, Theresa, Monica and Juneice were awesome servers and really made our experience unforgettable. Bennie was our "tour guide" he suggested so many awesome places to see, again unforgettable. Thank you all for your hospitality and kindness, we'll be back!!

Room Tip: 319 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second visit to this hotel and decided to write a review. I like giving a hotel in transition a decond chance. I also tend to be very positive in my reviews.

This was tough staying at this hotel and it was my last stay there! I found the hotel to lack any warmth from the front desk and a caring attitude. My room was below average in design and clealiness, not sure if I got an updated room or not. It looks like a typical 2 star accomodation, not the three star plus experience I prefer.

It does have a refrigerator and microwave.

Linens, towels and bedding seem very used and need some updates.

Hotel staff was pounding on my door at an early time with DND sign on and even came into the room before I could ansswer.

I was told it was supposed to be vacant.

The food was not appealing in the restaraunt and lacked much selection.

Cleanliness in the room was not to my standards as well! mattress was not comfortable and I foind myself awake most of the night!

Room Tip: Uncertain, maybe away from the parking area, allot of big trucks and noise very close
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been staying here for years and am so happy to see so many improvements being made. The staff are so nice at this hotel. The room thermostats are programmed to be 65 degrees in the summer however because I need a cooler room the air conditioning/maintenance employee came and reset the system so I would be more comfortable. He was so helpful and understanding to my need.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All was good except for beds. Old mattresses don't align with updated decor. If quality of sleep is important to you, and a bad mattress can ruin a good night's sleep, I'd look elsewhere. Otherwise, it is a very nice property and the staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (I-40 & I-75), responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Karen B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the mattress. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (I-40 & I-75)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (I-40 & I-75)

Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (I-40 & I-75) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $50.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (I-40 & I-75) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (I-40 & I-75), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.