We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice improvements” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice improvements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here several yrs back. Much improved. More under way. If fitness rm is important, you're good here: 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 recumbent bike, bench & dumbbells. All in very good shape. In/out pool of old holidome version. Nice too. Room very nice. Will be back. Convenient location.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    46
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
49
25
5
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family stayed here for 1 night in July on a Friday. The room was very nice and the bathroom as well. This had most amenities however the indoor pool was very small (marked 5' at its greatest depth which was questionable as our grandson is not yet 5' and he could stand up with his head above water). We did not use the room service or dine there.

They list a hot tub and this too was very small and there was already an older man who spent some period of time in there (so it really didn't feel accessible to me). There was a large group of teenage boys, not in the pool while we were there but they were gathered and loud. There were a lot of piles of wet towels laying all over the floors around the pool (while there was a laundry bin right there). The pool water was cold. The design of the pool (its small dimensions and shape and all the steps in the pool) did not really seem user friendly as kids were jumping off the sides of the pool coming very close to striking their heads on the concrete walls. The lowest depth said 3'.
Finally, while this did have dining and room service, there was no offer of any complimentary breakfast in the morning. For the price, I would anticipate this.
Check-in was quick and the girl at the desk very friendly.
The facilities were under renovation but did appear very clean (with the exception of the cluttered/messy pool area). To add a note to that, because of the wet towels all over, you could not tell if a seating area was occupied or not.
The coffee was single serve with only 1 packet of sugar in the condiment wrapper (husband uses 2). There were 2 teabags, 2 decaf and 2 regular coffee packets in our room.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay there as far as the room being very nice, clean and quiet. The bedding was also very comfortable and with plenty of pillows. The soaps/shampoos are rather scanty if you have a family so unless you want to call to the desk for more, I would bring my own.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We very much appreciate you staying with us, and will work to improve on the cleanliness in the pool area, as well as making sure all our coffee mixers are well stocked. Thanks again, and hope to see you back at our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very friendly and service was good. Housekeeping after the 2nd day was very hit and miss. Forgot my stand-up mirror & iPhone 5 charger. Called next day with no info. Called again next day and left info. Mirror turned up, but no charger. Not so surprised.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry you we could not locate your phone charger.
As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted upon as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area, you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Be aware the hotel is being remodeled, so a big section of the hotel is in disrepair. The pool is closed, so if you're traveling with kids along the interstate, don't stay here.

Overall, the front-desk staff was ok-to-indifferent. Thought it had breakfast included with the rate, but it didn't. Kids 12 and under eat breakfast free. Adults pay $9.95 for a breakfast buffet that was of very poor quality and the service was slow. In addition, adults pay for any juice with breakfast, so, in addition to paying for a breakfast buffet you get for free any where else, you pay $2.25 for juice. Sounds like a small point, but it was insult to injury.

Bottom line, unless you can't find another room nearby, and there are plenty, keep looking. Stay at one of the two Holiday Inn Express a couple miles up the interstate either way and have a nicer room and free breakfast (with juice!).

Room Tip: Ask to be in a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear seamus73,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Yes, it was under construction, but the inconvenience was minimal. Dinner by the pool was plain but good, room comfortable and reasonably quiet. When construction is complete it will certainly be worth a stay. OK now

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a group of 35 who stayed here. The rooms were large, clean and service was great.
The downside was that they are In a renovation program and there was construction going on, but we were taken care of and kept away from it. The breakfast was wonderful!! True southern breakfast. Rooms had refrigerators which is always a plus. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were good. You might want to request one away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are thrilled that your group enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel any number of times. Over the years it has worn out. The good news is that they are in the midst of remodeling and updating. Therein lies the problem. The remodeling is underway and the hotel, while open, is a mess. It is a sleep-in construction zone and while I understand the need for the hotel to be open, I don't "need" to stay here while the construction is underway.

Once complete, I am sure the remodeled facilities and rooms will be very nice, but until then, don't bother. I'd suggest you call and ask if the construction is complete. If it's not finished, go ahead and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are striving to keep the hotel in the best possible shape during our renovations, which are now drawing to a close. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.