We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay AND Awesome Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Comfortable Stay AND Awesome Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were in town for a Treat 'Em Right Seminar, hosted by by Cody Bateman, the author of "Promptings" during February 22nd - February 23rd. and had driven from Columbus, Ohio. The best part of our experience was the quality of the service we received from your Front Desk Representative, Caleb. This young man was exceptional in his attitude, appearance and problem-solving skills. He also exuded a sense of empowerment, that most customer service people lack whenever they are challenged to meet a need or enhance an experience. He was an active listener and a very engaging conversationalist. He acted as if he wanted to make sure we had a "better than okay" experience. He offered us the buffet breakfast, which was absolutely great, especially since it was not originally a part of our accommodations. The service was attentive and the food was good. There is more to the story . . . We were 100 miles outside of Knoxville when we discovered that we were missing a cell phone! We called the number Caleb gave us and he answered every single time until the phone was found and he assured us he would send it Federal Express to our destination. It arrived today! Now that is what I call spectacular service. Please commend this exceptional young man for making our experience in Knoxville at your hotel awesome.

Room Tip: Our room did not come with a bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are very proud of our staff and Caleb is one of our best! We are so glad that our team was able to help contribute to an enjoyable trip. We hope to see you back next time your travels bring you to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    33
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
19
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The most attentive, customer-oriented employees! Every employee greeted me with a smile and something kind to say. General Manager Michael chatted with me personally and I felt so welcome. The room was great and the parking lot was easily accesible. Despite the renovations, the hotel was very clean and easy to get around. Very easy to access the highway! Near retail area, inclduing Starbucks and other restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks so much! We appreciate the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I LOVE this hotel! Awesome employees, Great Service, Monica gave great service in the restaurant. Excellent location, Very clean. I always stay at this hotel even if I could stay somewhere closer to where I am working.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks so much for the kind review. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and we thank you for your continued patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The service at this hotel was excellent. The hotel was undergoing renovations,but, the staff was very helpful in navigating around it. The location was very convenient to the interstates, restaurants,etc. The room was very nice and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The rate was reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate your continued patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great service at this hotel - Monica, Teresa, Rock and Mary were excellent! We held a meeting at this hotel and will be back several times over the next several months. The location was easy to get to for our participants, the hotel was comfortable, and the food was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. I will share your warm comments with our staff, and we are thrilled that you'll be coming back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel is undergoing remodeling - the lobby has been updated, paint, carpet, furniture. The my room however was very outdated with rundown furniture, mattresses that sag and windows that have mold or organic material in-between the panes. Parking leaves a lot to be desired as due to the remodel you have to park what seems a block or more away, this is due to having to walk to main entrance. I ate in the restaurant for breakfast and while the food was OK, the service was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We hope to see you again as we complete our renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our group eats breakfast here on a regular basis. We are early risers and come in before going to work. The hostess and servers at the cafe work very hard to ensure we have everything we need. Thanks Teresa, Talisa and Monica!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your continued patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.