We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Hotel - Great Service - GREAT everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Knoxville to your Saves list
Hilton Knoxville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 West Church Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37902-2591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
La Vergne, United States
1 review
“GREAT Hotel - Great Service - GREAT everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

You will not be disappointed with this hotel! We stayed at this hotel in order to visit the Tennessee Theater. It is very close (less than one mile). We could have walked... but didn't because we didn't know the area. The area is really nice. Parking was great. You can self park or valet. Your choice. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Just wanted to take a moment and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    187
    105
    35
    22
See reviews for
134
96
41
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

20 mins for lukewarm water, with the shower nozzle turned to as hot as possible. The shower heads need replacing. Was woken up several times during the night because of the noise from the toilet being flushed in the room next to me. It was loud. It's a great location, downtown Knoxville, a short walk to Market Square. The staff is nice, the only saving grace. But the accommodations were lacking, in need of updating and renovations. Not what I was expecting for the price I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am truly sorry that you experienced frustrations during your stay at our hotel. I do understand how things like this can affect your stay and ability to relax and enjoy your trip. We will certainly address any issues that exist with hot water in that area of the hotel. Again, my sincere apologies and I trust that we have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Free internet worked great. Good service staff. However, the lack of outlets, poor room service experience, and self-parking in a garage not accessible from the hotel made the overall experience negative. Walls are paper thin so one can hear conversations in the hall and TV's in adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest and professional feedback. As a Hilton property we take enormous pride in the expectation that our guests have for our hotel. Clearly we did not deliver in this area for your stay. I sincerely apologize. I trust that we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you again for your business and your feedback.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our first time and found the hotel to be very convenient to downtown and the University of Tennessee. We had a large and clean room on one of the Hilton Honors floors that had a great view of the University and the river. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We usually stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown but this is a great option as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We just wanted to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for letting others know of your positive experience. It means a great deal to our entire hotel team. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and secure parking is a great convenience. The staff is very accommodating and professional. The only gripe I have is the cost for the breakfast buffet. $50.00 for three people is a kick in the shorts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and honesty. Your satisfaction is truly important to our team and we are thankful for your business and want to see you return. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast and will ensure that we provide the guests with the quality expected from a Hilton property.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent service, very friendly and extremely helpful. The suite was so nice for the bridesmaids to get ready with three hairdressers. We served them breakfast and the flower girls played. The staff was wonderful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for recognizing the associates at the Hilton Knoxville. We are delighted that we could be a part of such a special occassion. We hope to see you back again in the near future for another visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was the second time we stayed.The valet parking is great and well worth the $15 extra. The hotel lobby is very nice and we are Starbucks addicts so having one in the lobby is super convenient.Hotel location is awesome about 5 minutes from UTK and a short walk from upscale restaurants. The room was nice enough, not spectacular, but very comfortable and clean We will be traveling to UTK a lot this year and will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Upgrade to the exutive level to get the breakfast buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your prompt return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Address: 501 West Church Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37902-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.