We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Knoxville to your Saves list
Hilton Knoxville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 West Church Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37902-2591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The lobby is very nice. Check in was easy. The room was the furtherest from the elevators which was nice but it was secluded. The doors are recessed from the hall so it was a little unnerving to not know if there could be someone standing in front of your door until you got there. That being said, I think the hotel was safe. I was just traveling alone with a small child. It was odd though that there was a lot of noise in the hall at night. I did notice that there was a lot of space around the door so that you could see the light from the hall around the edges and on the bottom. I think that is what let the noise in. The room itself was very nice and they also offer free wi-fi which comes in handy since they don't offer the disney channel on the tv. We did not eat at the hotel but rather ate breakfast at the Starbucks that is on premises. One thing to note is that they charge $12 to park. Street parking if you can find it is free after 6pm and on weekends. Also there is a parking garage directly across from the Hilton garage that offers free parking on the weekends too. Overall great stay and nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjordan2024, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us from your previous stay at our hotel. I am very pleased that it was a positive experience. We will certainly take a look at the items you mentioned and work to improve them for future guests. Thank you once again and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    210
    111
    43
    24
See reviews for
144
114
44
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ten Mile, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Room was ready early. Very friendly front desk staff and parking staff. Easy walk to everything downtown. Room was clean and quiet. Starbucks located in hotel. Did not use spa or restaurant. Good central location to restaurants. Covered parking for a fee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjordan2024, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling others of your positive experience. It means a great deal to our entire team here at the Hilton. Looking forward to having you back for the next show:)

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Room is very nice and clean. Nice and spacious gym. Love that u can grab coffee and go in the morning. No problems with the staff. Really great location for business, interstate access or football games. Will be staying here from now on when in Knoxville.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjordan2024, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you staying at our hotel and for sharing your great experience with others. It is what we work towards every day. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

After reading some of the other reviews, we were a little hesitant. But, we had a great stay! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The restaurant was great and our housekeeper was accommodating and very pleasant. Service and employees go along way for me and we were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjordan2024, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear about your experience. I will pass on your comments to our team members in the areas you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel numerous times starting last summer when I relocated to the area. Service, staff, hotel and food are all great. The staff in the restaurant, room service and bar were particularly helpful. The hotel is very convenient to the UT campus, Market Square and the convention center. I encourage you to try one of their lunch buffets that they offer Monday through Friday. The BBQ day and Mexican food day are the best and the buffet is only $8.95!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjordan2024, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. It just makes our day when we read things like that from our guests. Thank you so much for sharing.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is nice, with a Starbucks inside and a great fitness center. The front desk staff was hit or miss - some were friendly and helpful, some didn't want to be bothered with questions. Great location in downtown Knoxville. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjordan2024, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay. It is such a pleasure to hear from our guests and share your thoughts with our team.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Check in staff were friendly and informative. As a gold honors member, I was upgraded to a room on the top floor (the room key was necessary in the elevator in order to access the floor). My room looked to the south over the Tennessee River and in the distance the mountains. Parts of the UT campus including Neyland Stadium and Thompson Boling Arena were also visible. The room included a flat screen TV with good channel selection and several channels in hi def. Last name and room number were used to access the Wi Fi which tested at a respectable 5 Mbps. There were plenty of power outlets for charging various electrical devices, the bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel is within a reasonable walk of several restaurants including those in Market Square so I did not dine on site other than a quick bite for breakfast in the club lounge in the morning. Self parking in the adjacent garage was $12 – hang on to your room key at check out in order to exit the garage. The only glitch during the stay was that the shower water in the evening was warm but not hot. I called the front desk and they said that occupancy was low that night and that it took awhile for the hot water to reach the highest floors. It never did heat up completely but there was ample hot water the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjordan2024, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us and for choosing the Hilton Knoxville. Feed back is vital to improving our service. I hope that we continue to be your hotel of choice for your future needs in Knoxville, TN.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Address: 501 West Church Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37902-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.