We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable, welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Market Place Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 91 hotels in Knoxville
Gladstone, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable, welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a football alumni trip. We had no say in the choice of hotel. We arrived late in the evening and received a room immediately (they were ready for our group). The room was really nice, except that they had turned on the heat! (It was cool for southerners, I guess.) We turned on the A/C and slept very comfortably in a great king-sized bed. It was very quiet. Showers were great. The breakfast was really nice and much more than what we expected. It was in the lobby area which was really welcoming and nice. They have a fireplace which is really pretty. We liked the interior hallways for access to the room. We only saw the hotel at night so did not see any other amenities. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    20
    11
    4
See reviews for
42
30
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turtletown
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Recently stayed one night. Our room was very clean and surprisingly quiet. Beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Great location and the complimentery breakfast was nice with lots of different selections. . Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Located a short distance off I-75/40, this is a rather unique and very nice property for Choice Hotels. With interior hallways and access to all rooms, the building is a two-storey square structure with an attractive courtyard in the center that has a swimming pool and several places to sit and relax. The lobby is very attractive with lots of wood paneling and columns. The breakfast eating area is quite large with several tables and plenty of seating. Breakfast items were the usual fare plus biscuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. Although the "scrambled eggs" were rather unusual in that they were circular patties about 1/4" thick. They tasted OK but not what you would expect for true scrambled eggs. The rooms are larger than most and have a sofa for lounging. Our king bed was extremely comfortable and gave us a good night's sleep. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. As large as this facility is, we found it to be exceptionally quiet in spite of having lots of overnight guests. Parking is abundant and well lighted. There are numerous places to eat within a short distance and the area overall appears to be very safe. The price of the room was amazing low for such a nice facility. We would definitely stay again if in the Knoxville area.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I recently spent four nights here and was pleased to find that it was quiet during a busy weekend. The room was clean, comfortable, and the dark shades made sleeping in SO easy. It is in a convenient location to airport, restaurants, shopping, and activities. The staff were friendly and helpful. I gave it 4 not 5 stars because [a] the pool was closed for the season & it was beautiful outside and [b] it looked a little warn in spots.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recently took a trip to Missouri for some research and roots hunting on Mom's side of the family. We drove back through Tennessee and stayed at Knoxville for one night. The hotel was right off the interstate and easy to find. The room was big, had 2 queen beds, nice bathroom, and big flat-screened TV. The lobby was beautiful-wood trim and panelling, lots of windows and a fireplace. Staff were all very helpful and the breakfast gal had a great set-up. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were returning to OH from FL and just could not drive anymore at around 5 a.m on Christmas Day. We tried a random exit and found this place close to the highway. It was a great find even if only for 5-6 hours of sleep and breakfast. According to the overnight manager, this hotel used to be a country club lodge, which explains the unique layout and the wood work. Our room was quite a long walk through many turns down the long corridors. The friendly manager gave us a reasonable rate given the time at which we were checking in and personally showed me to the room. Check-in and check-out were smooth. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

First night sleep great, second night next door the tv blared until five AM! Decent, adequate hot breakfast, good price, good location for may purposes. Nice pool area, also has a jacuzzi with a window out to the pool, which is nice, so that you don't feel locked in a jacuzzi room with no one knowing you are there!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Inn
Address: 208 Market Place Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast/Seating Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.