We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Quiet place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Market Place Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Quiet place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I recently spent four nights here and was pleased to find that it was quiet during a busy weekend. The room was clean, comfortable, and the dark shades made sleeping in SO easy. It is in a convenient location to airport, restaurants, shopping, and activities. The staff were friendly and helpful. I gave it 4 not 5 stars because [a] the pool was closed for the season & it was beautiful outside and [b] it looked a little warn in spots.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    61
    26
    14
    4
See reviews for
53
37
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recently took a trip to Missouri for some research and roots hunting on Mom's side of the family. We drove back through Tennessee and stayed at Knoxville for one night. The hotel was right off the interstate and easy to find. The room was big, had 2 queen beds, nice bathroom, and big flat-screened TV. The lobby was beautiful-wood trim and panelling, lots of windows and a fireplace. Staff were all very helpful and the breakfast gal had a great set-up. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were returning to OH from FL and just could not drive anymore at around 5 a.m on Christmas Day. We tried a random exit and found this place close to the highway. It was a great find even if only for 5-6 hours of sleep and breakfast. According to the overnight manager, this hotel used to be a country club lodge, which explains the unique layout and the wood work. Our room was quite a long walk through many turns down the long corridors. The friendly manager gave us a reasonable rate given the time at which we were checking in and personally showed me to the room. Check-in and check-out were smooth. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

First night sleep great, second night next door the tv blared until five AM! Decent, adequate hot breakfast, good price, good location for may purposes. Nice pool area, also has a jacuzzi with a window out to the pool, which is nice, so that you don't feel locked in a jacuzzi room with no one knowing you are there!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Despite the location (in the strip malls), we were pleasantly surprised with our room and the hotel more generally. It was nice, quiet (especially given how close it is to the highway) and relaxed. The staff were friendly. We had a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel is an older Comfort Inn however its extremely well maintained. Its a little different from most of the cookie cutter Choice hotels, it was an attractive place even though it had some age. The room had a unique layout, very comfortable and well equipped. Bed was perfect, AC was quiet and cold. Staff was a little too polite for me. I checked in at 2:30 am, I dont need all the happy details of the property I just want the room key. Slept late in the morning with no disturbances, so it was a great restful stay for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here on the way back to Florida from Michigan. One of the reasons we picked it was because of the Choice Hotel promotion and also the reviews on Trip Advisor. Didn't realize there was no elevator because we stayed on the first floor with a view of the patio. Walking up stairs would have been hard for my 91 year old mother. Breakfast was typical for a Comfort Inn with everything well stocked and warm. The room was clean and wifi worked well. We were able to walk to the Parkside Grill for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 208 Market Place Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast/Seating Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.