We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Dine and Enjoy Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonefish Grill
11395 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1972
865-966-9777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 965 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good Place to Dine and Enjoy Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We decided to meet family at Bonefish Grill and enjoy dinner together. Though we were a large group we had not only had great service but our drinks and appetizers were served quickly. We all enjoyed the Bang Bang Shrimp, crab cakes and the Calamari with peppers was out of sight. Needless to say we really enjoy our appetizers. My dinner was excellent and everyone else was most pleased. We live in Atlanta so have decided to look up a Bonefish Grill close to us and when in Knoxville will again take the family to Bonefish.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Took friends from out of town here to dine and met up w more. Great service and food. Loved it. Will be back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bonefish Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have a stated on previous reviews of Bonefish this is not fine dinning but the food is good and the service is always good. I usually dine alone and like to take my time and read the daily fish wrapper. The staff does not rush me and can see that I want to relax after being on the road most of the day. My recent dinner entre was excellent the vegetable was somewhat overcooked but that is no big deal. My dink order was handled well and the food came to the table in a very timely matter. The salad was fresh and the entre was hot. There is nothing to complain about here and eating out all the time as I do you tend not to make a bid deal out of minor things. The menu price versus the quality of food is very good. The system at Bonefish seems to work and many other chain restaurants could benefit by learning how to make the meal go smoothly and get repeat customers. The night I was there the place was packed at 6PM. It's also a good change of pace from all the Bar BQ restaurants that are on every street corner in Knoxville.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Small portions, LARGE prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bonefish has really gone downhill over the past few years.

We used to come in, split a Bang-Bang Shrimp (STILL delicious), a salad, entrée & bottle of wine, have food left over and be under $60.

Now, they've reduced the size of the appetizer (but the price increased 20%+) and our split salad COMBINED couldn't have filled up a bread plate. The fish entrée was split 25%/75% on our plates (in a hurry much?), but was at least a decent portion. The bottle of wine was good, as usual, but the total tab was over $75! Talk about a rip-off...

I REALLY hate it, b/c we used to come here at least monthly, but w/ this type of experience the last few times, it will be months b4 we try it again, if ever. What a shame.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“fresh seafood in Knoxvllle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The service is excellent. I like that you have waiters and servers. The waiters always checking to see if there is anything else that you need. The seafood is fresh. The menu will let you create your own dish if you cant seem to find anything. And the Bang Bang shrimp the best.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.