We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Knoxville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overnight in Knoxville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed overnight while traveling through Knoxville. King bed first floor room was clean, good wifi, comfortable bed, big screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, and bathroom amenities. Location is a few blocks off the interstate, which helps to reduce night time noise. Tasty breakfast included a variety of hot and cold items. Only criticism was the small overcrowded breakfast area. Courteous staff. Overall, a pleasant, peaceful overnight stay at the Best Western Cedar Bluff Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theramseys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review!

I am glad you had a peaceful overnight stay at our hotel. We have recently made improvements to our breakfast area offering additional seating in our lobby which makes the space a little more comfortable. We hope you will have an opportunity to come back and try it out!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hometown, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My work takes me to Knoxville twice a week.. I stay at the Best Western Cedar Bluff for its great location and the quality of the hotel.Wouldn't want or need to stay anywhere else.top line employees and the rooms are what you would expect from Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review!

We are happy to have you as part of our hotel guest family. Our team enjoys seeing you and we look forward to the next time you visit!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

One night stay was a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and comfortable and updated. It almost looked like a new motel it was so spotless. The breakfast was fine and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay in Knoxville.

We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. Our team works hard to keep the property up-to-date and clean for each guest that visits our property. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our city you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were on our 2014 Summer Road Trip staying in 13 hotels in as many nights. we chose this hotel on the fly from reviews on Trip Advisor. We made a great choice. The hotel was GREAT! Staff was helpful, everything about this stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2015
Thank you for your review!

We are glad that everything about your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn was good. Thank you for choosing us, and listening to our guest, to be one of your 2014 Road Trip hotels!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at at is property and enjoyed it. Rooms were clean, pool was nice, and guest services were very friendly. Breakfast was good even with the very small seating area. Location was ok, just a little off I-40 and in a very clean area. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank smithcd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Than you for your review!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We would like to think we have the friendliest staff in Knoxville at our location! Our team is happy to hear that if you were traveling through the area in the future you would stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

First but not last stay at a Best Western Plus. Staff, room, amenities were all above what we had anticipated. To be honest, other hotel chains have been disappointing. Hoped this would not be another sad experience, and it wasn't.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review!

Our team is happy to hear that we provided you with a superior experience than other brands! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a really great hotel, very clean, staff was very friendly, even had a complementary breakfast with eggs ham, waffles, juice, and pastries.
Since we decided to leave for Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge on July 4 last minute and not book a hotel earlier we had to drive about 45 minutes to Knoxville just to have somewhere to stay. But we were very pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! It can be tough finding a room in Gatlinburg/ Pigeon Forge around the July 4th holiday.

We are happy we were able to accommodate you and meet your expectations at our property in Knoxville. During your next trip, we hope that you get to stay a little longer and see what all Knoxville has to offer!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 88 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing