We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a well-run, efficient, clean hotel with an awesome staff. Rooms are bright and big, with great open space and sink outside of bathroom allowing two people to get ready at once. Really a nice place. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    107
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
101
82
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenshaw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Best Western in Knoxville is squeaky clean and has the friendliest staff I have encountered in a long time. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, breakfast is free, and the weather was perfect too! It was my first visit to Knoxville and the Best Western staff made me wish that my job took me there more often.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay! We are glad your company sent you to Knoxville too!

We enjoy meeting new guests and showing them what all Knoxville has to offer. The next time business, or pleasure, brings you to the city we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This Best Western Plus was very nice with very friendly & courteous staff. The room was comfortable with good temperature control. The breakfast was the typical fare & the separation between food preparation & dining tables was a very nice feature.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

Our team enjoys seeing positive feedback from the guests we meet. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the temperature control in the rooms and the set up of our breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very clean and neat facility with very comfortable beds and plenty of hot water for bathing. We did not use the exercise room or swimming pool, but they were available. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Quiet facility. Our housekeeper did a great job. The breakfast was terrific with hot and cold items including scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, hot biscuits, waffles and/or bacon or sausage. Food and eating areas kept clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your response.

Our room attendant team takes great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and guest satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very clean and nice hotel. Great staff. I would stay there again. The room was very nice. The security was very safe and parking was adequate. I did not like all the young kids that were staying there. They caused too much noise. There was a sports event for these kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay.

We are glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean and safe, and our staff great. We host many events year-round and occasionally have a lot of teams in-house. It is our goal to have a pleasant experience for all of our guest no matter what is going on in town. We appreciate your feedback so that we know where we can improve during these events.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal on Hotwire.com and very glad we did. The hotel was clean, the room was nice and the staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. The only complaint I have is that the beds were not made our second night there. That was kind of surprising.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that we were a good choice!

We appreciate it when people inform us when we may have made a mistake during their stay. In general, we will not make a bed with personal belongings on it; however, this may have not been the case during your second night.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you at our property and provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stopped there again on the way to Gatlinburg. Staff was very nice, room was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to dinner, parking lot was available to keep bikes in view. Easy access to main roads, but off road enough to be quiet in hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.