We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a value & very good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a value & very good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stay here 2-3 times a year when visiting kids. Never have been disappointed. A very good value. Staff always going above & beyond to accomidate requests. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in West Knoxville. A great variety of restaurants very close to this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    102
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
69
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I checked out thinking I would be able to head north later in the day. But the snow changed those plans. I ended up checking back in.. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The pillows are small but they are very comfortable, not too firm or soft. I was concerned the staff would not show up the next morning to prepare breakfast since the snow storm closed half the city. Not the case. Same staff and plenty of food for breakfast even though the hotel appeared full. Lot of travelers got off the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very Nice clean very good and hot breakfast.looking forward to our next stay. which will be in a couple of months, also this fall we our going out west and will be staying in Best Western at that time also we are alwasy on the kook out for Best Wesern where ever we travel. thank you so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice clean building and good breakfast. Bad mattresses in our room (132). Staff said they would look into our complaint but offered no discount for poor night's rest. A little bit of a drive to get to the hotel off I75 even though the hotel of right beside the highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I would stay there again, in a heart beat but I would stay at the other end of the hotel. Rm 103 was so close to the interstate that once the heater and tv was turned off. The noise from the traffic was so loud my 3 days trip was almost sleepless. The staff and the faculty was very nice. Warm baked cookies at about 4-5 every night. made the hotel smell great. Rooms were clean, food was ok. Good location, close to a lot of restaurant, drug store and grocery store

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you look at some of my other reviews you'll see that we were impressed with the Best Western Plus in Orlando. When I booked a hotel for this trip I took that into account, hoping that we'd get the same service. Well, we weren't disappointed. From check in to check out every person we came into contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. Kudos especially to Melissa, who checked us in. If any of the readers of this review have used Priceline to book a room, you know that sometimes the hotel can treat you as second rate and not accommodate bed choices, upgrades etc... Not only did Melissa give us a bed choice, she upgraded us to an executive suite because some were available. It was the same room we were upgraded to in Orlando, and since we're here for some medical procedures for my wife, it meant a lot to us to have the extra room and amenities.

Now, to be honest the hotel is a little dated, however you can tell that extra care has been taken to overcome the age with the way the place is furnished. The room was large, the breakfast had plenty of items to choose from, the bed was extremely comfortable, the tv was a large flat screen, and even the towels were soft and large. By the way, the location is excellent, with plenty of restaurants, stores, etc... close by.

Overall it was a great stay mainly because of the attention to detail and the top notch staff. I'll be keeping my eye out for more of the BW plus properties for future travels and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite, it's well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOA BEACH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

stay was adequate but I wouldn't rate the hotel a plus based on our other stays around the U.S. in b.w. plus locations. Especially considering the price for a b.w. in this location .. not a plus.We have tried to remain exclusive to the b.w. chain and would not let this experience change that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.