We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean rooms helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stay here often when I'm in Knoxville. This hotel is consistently clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. I use their meeting rooms for classes I teach and they are spacious and comfortable. I will continue to use this hotel when I have need and urge others to do so.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff during your meetings.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to constantly improve the service we offer you and all of our guests.

Again, thank you for you business and for choosing us to be your home away from home while staying in Knoxville.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    96
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
86
62
15
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Again, we stayed overnight, Aug 7, this time in 131. We were on our way back to FL after visiting family in MI. The location is perfect for us to visit dear friends in the area. A person can't complain about the beauty of the facility, inside and out, or the staff. The units are very large, very well appointed. There was plenty of supplies for a family of 4 in our double bedded unit [even though it was just the 2 of us, but we had run into stingy supplies at another property on this same vacation.] This particular property has very nice furniture/cabinets that use the best space to organize the room's small fridge below the coffee maker/supplies basket & ice bucket shelf at the back of this cabinet, with an upper short shelf over this one to hold the microwave. Plenty of clothing storage plus two shelves in the dresser next to the mini-kitchenette under the large flat screen TV. Next to both of these cabinets on the wall across from the beds, was a large work table/desk with office chair. Comfy arm chair with footstool next to the outer wall bed has a nice lap-desk and a floor lamp behind it with extra outlet should two people need to plug in lap tops/ipads/smart phones and use the wi-fi. Rooms we've stayed in here are really quiet for the most part. Heard occasional hall noise, but not much.

Note for management: please consider having the housekeeping staff not use, or tone down using, air fresheners in the guest units. We neglected to note the rezzie 'no chemi' or 'no harsh scents' [hubby made rez, and I'm not familiar with your special housekeeping requests, where I work we have a hskp special request of 'CHEMI' that tells staff no heavy perfume or cleaning scents can be used/no feather pillows/bedding...guest coming in has allergies.] Your units are already clean, and should be as fresh smelling as your common areas are, the units don't NEED what seems like a half can of heavy air freshener sprayed all over them! I'm very scent triggered for allergies/asthma. Again, not your staffs fault, but if you can note the Earl Reams or Earl/Carol Reams rez for 131 history not to use heavy scents our next stay, please do. This being a non-smoking unit, one wouldn't think heavy scents would be needed anyway.

Thanks!

Room Tip: We have stayed in an upper room floor, and now a ground floor unit, and certainly we had no noise pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great service at front desk, immaculate room, outstanding (free) breakfast. Blissfully quiet. Extremely comfortable bed. Great restaurants within a half mile. Can't think of a single thing to list as a con. Easy access from I-40. Only wish I had a reason to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn.

We are glad your experience at our property was very enjoyable, and we value your feedback. We enjoyed being your home away from home during your trip to Knoxville and hope, if you find a reason to return to Knoxville, you will visit us again.

Thank you for your business, and again for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Survey.

We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western International!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malinta, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Got this hotel at a great rate through one of the big travel-bidding sites (I'm sure you know the one). Clean hotel, ac unit kept the room a comfortable temperature, decent breakfast buffet (as far as microwave breakfast buffets go), and EXTREMELY helpful staff. Although they were short-staffed due to a medical emergency in the family of one of the desk clerks, the remaining clerk was running around keeping the hotel running without any glitches. There are a lot of things to do in the general area... shopping, several restaurants, etc. The pool area is nothing special, but it was there and seemed well-kept. Would go back again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: The single elevator was pretty slow... we used the stairs almost every trip we needed to make down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn.

Your experience at our property is very important and we value your feedback. I am glad to hear that our guest service team was able to keep the hotel running despite the emergency we experienced. Also, I would like to apologise if the elevator was moving slowly between our three floors.

We enjoyed having you as our guest during your trip to Knoxville and hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Thank you for your business, and again for taking the time to complete this Tripadvisor survey.

We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western International!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, TN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had to drive up to Knoxville at the last minute the Friday after July 4th and I actually called from the road trying to reserve a room. Everything up to that point (at least 5 others called) was either booked or only had a "Smoking Room" available, which was not an option. This Best Western had a room available and the young woman who answered the phone was very polite and accomodating. We didn't check in until after 10:30 p.m. and were out by 8:30 a.m. the next day. The room was very clean as was the bathroom and it provided a great night of sleep-bed was comfortable, flat screen TV a nice plus as was the internet connection. The free breakfast wasn't too bad but I had hoped it would have provided more choices-it worked in a pinch though. We too were surrounded by soccer kids/moms/dads but we managed to grab our food and eat before most of them came to the lobby for breakfast. While the location seems good as there are many other hotels and nicer restaurants around, we had a hard time locating a grocery store or drive-in market to pick up some milk and other snacks the night we arrived. I would stay at this hotel again but prefer staying on the other side of Knoxville, at exit 398 as it appears to be a less congestive area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am glad that you found our property polite and accommodating during your overnight stay in Knoxville. During your stay, we welcomed many soccer parents and children to our hotel when our city hosted the AYSO National Soccer Games which occurs once a year. I am sorry for the increased congestion it created around the area.

Also, just this past month a brand new Kroger Marketplace opened its doors less than a mile from the hotel, along with an Aldi, and Gordon Foods Store. Were you able to get directions to these from our guest service team?

Thank you for your business, and again for taking the time to complete this Tripadvisor survery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Not bad not good. The hotel is located in an area with a bunch of other hotels but if I returned to the area I would pick a hotel closer to where the restaurants/bars are. There is a La Quinta right there as well as many other "mainstream" chain hotels.

The price I got was decent considering it was two days before the 4th (which the woman let me know very clearly when I asked to check out an hour later than the 11am check-out).

There was a huge group of soccer kids and their parents staying in the hotel for the youth soccer tournament in Knoxville at the time. In the morning I went for breakfast but the team/parents were all waiting around in the lobby where the food was and while kids are kids, not being able to access food and sit down to eat it was somewhat irksome but it meant extra sleep time.

The room was ok....not spotless but adequate. The size was bigger than average and again, the doors really kept the noise out when it came time to sleep.

Internet was ok....an adequate connection.

As for the PLUS in the name of the hotel, I am not sure where that comes from as nothing really stood out with this average property.

Would I stay here again for the price? If the others in the area were full or too expensive I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from the check-in lobby....the lobby, upon arrival and at breakfast, was filled with the soccer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn.

Your experience at our property is very important to us and we value your feedback. By informing us about how we can improve, you are assisting us in delivering superior experiences for you and other guests in the future.

We enjoyed being your home away from home during your trip to Knoxville and I am glad you would consider staying with us again. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 865-539-0058.

Thank you for your business, and again for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel was very close to everything we were doing. Location was great. IT was under construction during our trip so the interior was under repair. We stayed 4 nights, our bathtub drain was clogged. I did ask the front desk for drano twice and it wasn't handled. Otherwise, we had a great stay. The breakfast was very good too!

They did give us a free pass to the rush fitness center. That was really cool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.