We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Northshore Brasserie

Northshore Brasserie
9430 S. Northshore Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922
865-539-5188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 992 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: French, Belgian, Continental, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love their Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is our favorite place to go in Knoxville for Sunday brunch. The selection is always good and the quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    25
    7
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I visited the Brasserie in March during Knoxville Restaurant Week. We had never been before but will definitely be back in the future. We had a wonderful time and it was the perfect place for a date night. The food was so delicious and the seafood amazing. I had the duck leg confit and my husband enjoyed the shrimp and mussels bouillabaisse. For dessert, try the vanilla bean creme Brulee or the pumpkin-chocolate chipcake. We can't wait to come and try the Sunday Brunch that's offered here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantatic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I LOVE this place. It is expensive so my wife and I only go either for Easter or Thanksgiving. They have a buffet. Food is always excellent. Went to another place today and after writing the review for that one (slightly disappointing), I thought I'd comment on a place I would strongly recommend.

For the buffet meals they usually have a range of Belgian style food. Have been to Belgium a few times and the food is authentic. They usually have a nice salad layout. Often brussel sprouts of some sort (I prefer when they are in cream), often green beans....but the meat is the star of the show. They usually have a beef roast which is FANTASTIC. Ham is good too....but I loveeee the steak. Very tender and great flavor.

It is veryyy expensive. But for a holiday meal or a very special occasion, it is worth it. Just wish I could go more often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food was fantastic for Knoxville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My Husband and I went there for Valentines Dinner 2014.
The service was excellent as was the food.
I think the atmosphere could be more romantic and private, I was not impressed with the decor, it does not fit what the restaurant represents.
I hate the "bench" seats along the walls, I prefer a single table.
Yes I would go back there in the future for special occasions but not somewhere I would go every week.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I've wanted to try Northshore Brasserie for a long time... I finally went with a friend who is a regular. Everything was PHENOMENAL. She got the lunch buffet so I got to taste a few different things, I got the steak salad - don't be fooled, this was no ordinary steak salad. I can't even describe just how amazing it was. I can't wait to go back for a date night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northshore Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Northshore Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northshore Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.