We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Focused” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   618 W Main Street, Knoxville, TN 37902   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Spring City, TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Customer Focused”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Knoxville, TN Hampton Inn in Knoxville, TN on West Main Street downtown. Every staff person I encountered at this hotel was friendly and wanted to be helpful. I had several family members and friends staying on the same night who felt the same way. They were truly customer focused and serious about being that way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello! I wanted to take just a moment today to say thank you for your review. Each week we discuss our reviews as a hotel team and the staff was so appreciative of your kind words. It's very encouraging for them to hear that the work they do in the hotel each day is truly making a difference to our customers. We hope that should your travels bring you back our direction we'll be able to serve you again. Safe travels always to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    99
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
135
116
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Great location. Our room was ready when we arrived. The breakfast was really good. I will be staying here again when I am back in Knoxville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I've shared your review with our entire hotel team and they were all so appreciative of your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again and hope that your travels will bring you back this direction soon. Best wishes and thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love that Hampton Inns are consistent. The Knoxville location looks classic and crisp from start to finish of our experience and I think it's one of the nicer HI lobbies I've been in. The lobby was clean and fresh, the man at the check-in desk was courteous and patient and check-in was fast. I stopped here on the way home from vacation filled with driving and time with my 7 yo and I was fried at check-in. The pool and rooms were spotless, the breakfast had great variety and I felt refreshed after my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. We so appreciate you choosing to stay with us and really were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope that should your travels bring you back this direction you will stay with us again. Best regards and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you need to be in downtown Knoxville this hotel is in a great location and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good - love the oatmeal and there are delicious cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We know that you have many choices in lodging and truly appreciate you allowing us to serve you. Our team was thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we all appreciate your kind words! Should your travels bring you back our direction we would love to have you stay with us again. Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon. The honeymoon suite was very lovely, and we had a nice bottle of wine and flowers awaiting us. Everything was extremely nice and clean, and room service was very helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello! Thanks so much for taking time to provide a review of our hotel. We really appreciate your business and your feeback. We hope that if you travel back this way you'll choose to stay with us again. Please know your comments were shared with our team and we are all happy you enjoyed your visit! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were traveling through Knoxville and had made a reservation at the Downtown Hampton Inn. I called at 9 p.m. to let them know we would need a roll-away and that we would be arriving after 10:00. We arrived after 11:00 and were greeted very warmly. Our roll-away was in place, our room was clean and comfortable and we were asleep by 11:30. The next morning, we went down for breakfast to discover several home-baked breakfast offering. The apple tarts were made by the attendant, Bethanny, from her grandma's recipe. We checked out shortly after 8:00 and again, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our sons said the hide-a-bed and roll-away were uncomfortable, which was not surprising, but our bed was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our family stayed here for UTK orientation. It's convenient, clean and friendly. We will stay again in the future because you can walk to the university and market square. It offers a nice complimentary breakfast also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Address: 618 W Main Street, Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#4 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.