We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites @ Turkey Creek” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10935 Turkey Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save Big!
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Augusta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites @ Turkey Creek”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a last minute business trip to Knoxville come up and selected the Homewood Suites @ Turkey Creek due to its location and brand name. This property appears to have been recently renovated. while it was comfortable, the HVAC was loud and the overall house cleaning efforts subpar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear R Steven S,

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your stay at our property. I agree we have a great location and are fortunate to be so convenient to so many amentities here in Turkey Creek. I was disappointed to read that you had a loud HVAC and that the cleaning of the room was not up to standard. We take great pride in trying to provide a clean, comfortable, relaxing stay to every one of our guests and I am always disappointed when we fall short. I will most certainly share your feedback with the team and make sure that we do better for you next time. I would like to have you stay with us on your next trip to Knoxville and prove to you that we are better than what you saw last time. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely


Scott Pejsa
General Manager
865-218-5550
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    56
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
92
41
7
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

After using this hotel for years, we were VERY disappointed to fine poor service, requests ignored, DIRTY bedspreads that were NOT removed and replaced. HORRID breadfast sausages, poor service. No one seemed to care Worst of all, both my husband and I are disabled and have great difficulty walking. We asked for and received a room where we could enter through a side door with a short walk to our room. HOWEVER, on day two we discovered our keys did not work, had to walk all areound the building ro get to the office. There we found we had been given keys programed for ONE day and we were clearly staying 3 days!!! Again poor service!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Hilton Traveler,

I want to personally apologize for the experience you had at our hotel on your last stay. As a guest who has stayed with us several times over the years I value your business greatly and want to always provide you with a clean, comfortable, relaxing stay. I am taking your feedback to each of the departments that were involved and I am committed to making sure that we use this as a training opportunity.

I would very much like to invite you back to the hotel to give us another try. I would like to personally make the arrangements and assure we get off to a great start on your next visit. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton and the hotel. I look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,


Scott Pejsa
General Manager
865-777-0375
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suite. The entire staff was just wonderful and friendly. The rooms were so clean and nice. The breakfast attendant made sure she told everyone when freshly baked muffins came out. Best breakfast at any hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Kellmass,

I am very pleased to here that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel on your recent stay. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and the friendliness of our team. I will definitely share your positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
Scott.Pejsa@Hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really worth the price. Suite was nice and updated. Good parking. Overall, I would stay here as a preferred hotel. The turkey creek area is nice and has all the amenities. I liked the layout and the evening meals were substantial. The checkin process was quick and efficient,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Digital Advice,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Knoxville. We agree the hotel is located in a great area and are fortunate to have so many great amentities in the Turkey Creek area. We look forward to serving you again in the near future, please let me know if we can do anything to make your experience better.

Sincerley

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
865-777-0375
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I love the 1 bedroom suites because my wife can nap while I watch TV. For the dollar conscious, having 2 meals a day provided for free is a big savings for traveling families. The only problem was that the desk was too big and did not quite fit the space for it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the 4 doors at each corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Uluv2smile,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite as well as the complimentary meals that the hotel provides. Please let me know if I can do anything to assist you in the future, we hope you will return to stay with us again

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
865-777-0375
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very nice; right on the interstate 40/75, didn't have any problems getting to hotel after looking over map at home. My husband was cooking at someone's house during this trip and the kitchen was great for some light prep work. Very clean room, super comfy bed - nice that I could sleep late without being bothered by hubby in the kitchen or watching tv in the living room. I didn't notice any outside or inside noise, but we had a courtyard facing room. Friday we just walked a few feet next door and met people for dinner at Conner's. Breakfast was above average. Didn't have to talk to very many, but the employees were polite. Shops and stores all around for anything you might need.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear DAL5,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Knoxville. I was pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and had all of the needed facilities to make your stay enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
865-777-0375
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel suite was spacious. Outdoor basketball court was a welcome surprise for our older boys. Very nice !! We never made it to the breakfast bc everyone slept late. Checkout time is later than most and it was so nice to not have to rush out. We would stay here anytime we are close to Knoxville.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek

Address: 10935 Turkey Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, an upscale Knoxville hotel, conveniently nestled in the East Tennessee plateau, easily accessible from I-40 and I-75. Surrounded by more than 3,500 acres of national parks and forests, we provide an amazing tranquil setting for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the center of Knoxville's newest retail development, Turkey Creek, the Homewood Suites Knoxville hotel offers easy access to a variety of entertainment, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites hotel in Knoxville! Each studio, one and two bedroom suite features a separate living and sleeping area with a fully-equipped kitchen. Enjoy more of the amenities straight from the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Homewood Knoxville
Knoxville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.