We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Knoxville West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Knoxville West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Knoxville West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10935 Turkey Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 91 hotels in Knoxville
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I like the whole format of the Homewood, the staff were good and the room usefully laid out.
It was a long walk round the corridors to my room, only gripe.
Everything was clean and the room included a small kitchen with freezer, coffee and dishwasher.

Room Tip: Make sure it's close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    26
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
24
6
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night - sorry it wasn't longer. The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and modern. Location was right off the interstate and easy to find. There's about a two mile strip mall with many chain retailers right across the street.
If you are outside at the pool wanting some peace and quite - you can hear the highway traffic which is somewhat loud - however - you cannot hear it from the rooms.
"Dinner" was enjoyable with complementay lite beer. Breakfast had an interesting an unusual offering.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the pool side - it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were on vacation with our daughter, who at that time had cancer, we had a medical emergency with her that involved a life saving surgery, this staff was more than outstanding--our reservation was extended for as long as we needed, thank God the cancer center hospital was close by, we were treated like family, told if we needed anything, just ask!! Forget the other places to stay--you cannot get anything better than this property! Our heartfelt appreciation to this manager & his employees, you make us proud we are Homewood employees.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My family met up with others in our family here for a soccer tournament. The location was good, as was the value. The facilites were very clean, modern and comfortable. with 6 adults and six kids in 3 rooms, the fridges and stoves were handy, as was the pool, the full bfasts and light dinners, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive to downton Knoxville, and less than an hour from gatliburg and other attarctions in and near the Smokey Mountains. The hotel is also located in a nice, large shopping mall area with stores and restaurants within walking distance. We had a reat stay and will be back.g

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion in the area in mid June. Our family had three rooms: (2) two-bedroom suites and (1) one bedroom suite for three nights. If you've never stayed in a suite/extended stay hotel, the rooms are like small apartments. Each has a full-size fridge, small range, sink and small table. We were able to let the kids stay in either of the two-bedroom suites and they had plenty of room to roam. The outdoor pool was nice with umbrella-covered tables and plenty of lounge chairs. The staff were friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. Breakfast was decent every day but if you want lots of variety, head out to a breakfast spot close by.

The area around the hotel is heavily populated with the usual retail strip mall type businesses and a plethora of chain restaurants. It's is very easily accessed off I-40, Exit 374, in west Knoxville.

The only negative was the A/C or rather the retained heat of the day. We were there in mid-June and the temps were in the 90s. Our room faced due west and the afternoon sun really heated up the west-facing rooms. The A/C units worked fine but they couldn't keep up with the heat of the day. It took until 2-3AM for the room to cool to the 68-70F mark, making sleeping uncomfortable until that time. The rooms have ceiling fans, which help some. If you're there during the May-September time-frame, ask for a suite that doesn't face west and you'll be set.

Overall, a comfortable suite hotel in a good location for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for non-west facing suites during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel is close to the highway and it takes a bit of turns off the highway to get here but not too bad. It is in a good location close to stores and restaurants within walking distance. Our room had two rooms, one was the bed and bath area the other had a sitting room/kitchenette with a full fridge. All the dishes were in the dishwasher freshly washed and still hot from drying when we arrived. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated the bed was very comfortable. The only small bad was that some of the furniture was a bit marked up but not enough to be a distraction. The place has a nice pool area with outside tables with umbrellas a shaded area to sit at.

I would definitely come back and refer this hotel

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting a room facing the pool/patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Homewood Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Applebee,

I appreciate the kind words about the hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were pleased with our hotel. We are very fortunate to have the location that we do and there is always something going on around us in the Turkey Creek area. I wanted to let you know we are planning a full renovation of the hotel at the end of this year and have lots of exciting changes coming. Please let me know when you will be returning to Knoxville and if there is anything at all myself or my staff can do to make your next stay even better.

Sincerely

Scott Pejsa
General Manager
865-777-0375
scott.pejsa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean. We were is a "studio suite" which is really one over-sized room with a couch, eating area, stove, refrigerator, etc. On the whole it was very nice.
There was one thing that caused me to pause and reminded me of my undergraduate days. It is the hotel policy to keep the clean dishes in the dishwasher and one is forced to hope and pray that housekeeping remembered to run the machine. I, however, have vast experience of telling the difference by simply holding a plate to the light and checking the smell. None can say that I failed to learn something from bieng an undergrad and I remember it this many years later. Fortunately, my wife was not on this trip because she frowns on needing to check to see if the dishes are really clean, In fairness, they were totally clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Knoxville West

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Knoxville West Hotel
Homewood Suites Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Homewood Suites Knoxville
Homewood Knoxville
Knoxville Homewood
Knoxville Homewood Suites
Address: 10935 Turkey Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Knoxville West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Knoxville West at Turkey Creek, an upscale Knoxville hotel, conveniently nestled in the East Tennessee plateau, easily accessible from I-40 and I-75. Surrounded by more than 3,500 acres of national parks and forests, we provide an amazing tranquil setting for both business and leisure travelers. Located in the center of Knoxville's newest retail development, Turkey Creek, the Homewood Suites Knoxville hotel offers easy access to a variety of entertainment, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites hotel in Knoxville! Each studio, one and two bedroom suite features a separate living and sleeping area with a fully-equipped kitchen. Enjoy more of the amenities straight from the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Knoxville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.