We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Along the way...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Sutton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Along the way...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our overall rating of this stay is very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly what we expected and very clean. The breakfast was pretty good, and the attendant was very friendly and attentive. It was so quiet! Great night's sleep. The only negative thing I would mention is the strong cigarette odor in the lobby and dining area. I was worried when checking in that the odor would extend into the rooms but that was not the case. The room was very fresh and no cigarette odor. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel for your stay in Knoxville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    51
    18
    18
    10
See reviews for
70
43
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have booked my stay at this property the last 4 times I have been in or near Knoxville. I am surprised at how fast the quality/condition of this property has deteriorated. I have been booked into a king smoking suite each time I have stayed. Each stay the quality of the accommodaions has declined, while the exterior appearance of the property has improved very dramatically. Note to property owners: The outside looks fantastic but I didn't book a flower bed, I booked a stay in a room/suite that needs your attention.

To Do List: Clean/replace carpet. Replace furnishings (especially the upholstered chairs and sofa). Replace bed linens & comforters. Get more firmer pillows.

I rated this property using the standard of "Just a Best Western property" for I feel it would fail miserably if I graded it on the standard of a BW Plus and definitly it wouldn't even get a second glance as a BW Premier property.

Room Tip: Advise/Hint: Ask to inspect the room before finalizing the check-in process.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stay at this Best Western everytime I am in or near Knoxville. The quality of the property and rooms has gone down quite a bit. It is labeled a BW PLUS property but it is only a standard BW property. This hotel is much in need of an update to gain its status back. I found cigarette burn holes in the furniture and the carpet was dingy and well worn.Other than that my stay was just okay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a football game & it was great! We booked it very far in advance & were able to get a good rate (most places on football weekends triple in price). The room was clean & the bed was very comfortable! It was about 10-15 min drive to Tenn campus but not bad. They also have a bus that takes you to campus & brings you back for $15 per person. The breakfast is good--biscuits, gravy, sausage & eggs, muffins, cereal, and a waffle maker. I would recommend it to family & friends!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel two times and each time had a very positive experience! the personnel is friendly, professional and efficient. The hotel is clean, well maintained with lovely décor, ambiance very nice! Elizabeth in the Breakfast Room is SUPER friendly and helpful! Puelo's restaurant nearby has GREAT food! All is a A1 experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Elizabeth was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful during our breakfast. She made sure that all of the items were available and "fresh". I watched her interface with a young child (3ish) who was still in PJs and a bit sleepy while her parents were getting some food. She spoke very kindly and offered the child some yogurt. Although we are retirees, it is nice to see parents get some additional help while they are on the road. The child was quiet and seemed very pleased that Elizabeth was going out of her way to provide the child with some food. At no time did this prevent Elizabeth from tending to other patrons since the eating area only had a few people at that time. The other employees were VERY nice too; but Best Western is blessed to have such a cheerful and helpful employee such as Elizabeth.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We travel to Knoxville often as our daughter attends school there. We almost always stay at the Best Western Strawberry Plains hotel because it is clean, affordable and close to the school. The staff is friendly and the breakfasts are good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites

Address: 7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.