We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Advertisement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Kokomo, Indiana, Usa
1 review
“False Advertisement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The wed site stated that it was a heated indoor pool, it was not and we could not swim as the water was way too cold. Also, the water in the bathroom took 10 minutes to finally become luke warm at best. Could not even get enough hot water to shower with.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    60
    21
    22
    11
See reviews for
79
57
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MI
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Nice, 1st floor room with nice, king bed w plush mattress. A very good breakfast incl. Definitely quiet and away from all traffic. Some good restaurants in the area.
Would come back here again........great price too

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I travel to the East TN area about once a month. ALWAYS book at this property. All the Best Westerns should strive to be like this property. I have been booking at this location since 2007 and it is always consistently top quality. The whole staff there is very friendly and helpful, but Laura always takes very good care of me when I call to book there. I even stay there when I travel on up to Johnson City. It's worth the drive just to stay at a nicer property.

Room Tip: If you want the quietest rooms, ask for the top level. No noises overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nonconsecutive nights, on our way to and from New Orleans (we were driving from/to Maryland and didn't want to do it in one long trip.) We got in around 8 PM, checked in with no problems, front desk attendant was pleasant, slight smell of smoke in the hallways but not in the rooms, bed was comfortable, room was clean, breakfast the next day was nothing to write home about but did the trick.

All in all nothing earth-shattering but we were very satisfied with our stay(s).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Upon arrival, no one at front desk. A few minutes wait for check-in. Front desk person was to the point with no interaction. Room was clean. Linens were clean. Breakfast was good. Overall experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our second stay here. There is a bbg choice at exit 398 but we picked this place because of the pool and spa. After driving all day, it's nice to relax there. The purple underwater lights at night made the area looik quite funky. Check in was a bit disinterested and brusque. THe check in person interacted with her computer more than with us. Our room was attractive, nice restful colours and light coloured furniture. It overlooked a field and was very quiet. Breakfast was OK but more suited to hot breakfast types rather than granola types. We remembered the breakfast lady from last year and she was still as cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites

Address: 7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#26 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.