We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden to your Saves list
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Brookview Centre Way, Knoxville, TN 37919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very nice Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived very late in to Knoxville and were able to grab the last room available at around $129/night. This property is in a very solid location in Knoxville with a better pricetag. It's clearly new - the rooms and common areas were very nice. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Justin M,

I’m so glad you enjoyed our hotel and amenities! Incredible reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay; there is no better compliment than a return visit.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    29
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
23
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It looks new but even if it's not, it's gorgeous inside the rooms. I loved the open shower (although the design is flawed because water got all over the bathroom floor), the furniture was comfy and pretty, it was clean and very inviting. I also like the rolling desk...very nice for using a computer. The staff were helpful, check in and out were a breeze. I almost went back through Knoxville just to stay there again. Also, there is so much stuff RIGHT THERE you can walk to dinner or stroll by the shops after dinner. I was also impressed with the quality of food in the bistro in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our modern rooms and Bistro, but more importantly, our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel appears to be very new. The layout of the hotel and room was fresh, modern and the décor is inviting. There is a delightful outdoor gas firepit and the location could not be better.

The best part of the stay was the staff and management. They made me feel like family and actually appeared to fully enjoy working there. They were very proud of the hotel and made you feel respected as a guest.

My room was very clean - as if new and the floor plan was on of the best I have been in.

I was giving a 2 day seminar there. The events manager Jenna was outstanding and very helpful. The meeting rooms are professional and well furnished with the most modern equipment.

This hotel is a gem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We’re pleased to hear our modern décor, amenities and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay; I look forward to sharing your feedback with Jenna and the team. It was a pleasure to host you. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The employees are friendly, the design and layout of the hotel are quite stunning, and the available amenities are exactly what you'd expect from a Courtyard.

My main suggestion is to make sure you've got a good GPS or ask for specific directions, because the interstate exit and entrance into the parking lot aren't the easiest to navigate for a newcomer.

A beautiful, new property that will make you happy you stayed. Highly recommend relaxing on the back patio, day or night, and you're within walking/short driving distance of just about everything Knoxville has to offer.

Room Tip: You can either face north to the interstate (there are trees and other buildings to see, too) or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks for your review and recommendation. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we deliver. Your feedback provides us with areas of opportunity for improvement in addition to motivation for our team. Please come see us again!

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
271 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nicest courtyard I have ever stayed in, and if you look at my reviews, you know I have stayed in a lot of them. It's quiet, it's amazingly decorated. It has a beautiful outdoor fireplace. Larger than average common area. Beautiful guest rooms. We had a double bed suite and it was perfect for the three if us. Close to mall, movies, fabulous restaurants. The parking lot is the only negative. They have plenty of parking, it's just not all spots are close to the hotel. Daughter just moved to Knoxville, and I can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Courtney,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. It’s nice to know you enjoyed our modern décor, beautiful guest rooms and outdoor fireplace. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our wedding in late May 2014. The hotel was really nice and new. We had amazing service but that would be expected since we had worked with the hotel for months leading up to the event. The rooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Weddings are such happy occasions and I am thrilled to hear we made yours special. Our associates will be so happy to hear your comments; I cannot wait to share your kind words. Congratulations and we appreciate your feedback.
Best,
Vincent Andreula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

i've stayed in my share of cookie cutter courtyards and this hotel stands out as an exception. very modern lobby and pleasant staff. the amenities in the room were very cool and it was very clean. some things of note were the walk in shower and larger than normal HD TV. There was also a guide feature for the tv so you could find shows you wanted versus having to scroll through all the channels. there were several restaurants in walking distance and it was a very short drive to the UT campus. this will be my go to hotel when i stay in Knoxville from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Courtyard Knoxville West Bearden, TN. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.
Best,
Vincent Andreula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden

Address: 250 Brookview Centre Way, Knoxville, TN 37919
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Knoxville's newest hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden hotel is ideally located close to everything Knoxville TN has to offer! You'll want deluxe hotel accommodations when you're visiting great nearby attractions such as the University of Tennessee, Downtown Knoxville, Neyland Football Stadium and it's just minutes from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. Don't forget great dining, shopping & entertainment in the area such as Knoxville Zoo and Turkey Creek Shopping Center. At this Knoxville, TN hotel, discover pure comfort on the road with our Marriott comfort bedding with piles of pillows, free Wi-Fi and large flat screen HD TV. Eat-Drink-Connect in our Courtyard Bistro offering delicious a-la-carte breakfast and dinner options as well as cocktails and Starbucks(R) coffees. Stay fit in West Knoxville with our Indoor Pool & Fitness Center. One of the best Knoxville hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville West/Bearden is waiting to be your oasis on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.