We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Good, Quick Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
205 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923-4910
865-769-4292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 916 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Good, Quick Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Like all other Panera Bread locations, you walk up to order. At this location, you are given a buzzer and when it flashes, you pick up your food from the counter. Our food came out very quickly with no problems.

My soup was hot, it was the French Onion and it was very good. I had the "you pick two". So I also chose a cesaer salad and had a few shrimp (added cost) on top. It came with my choice of bread or an apple.

Panera Bread is a great place to stop for a good, quick meal: they serve soups, salads, sandwiches, etc. They always have a very nice assortment of muffins, danishes, coffeecakes, etc.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
homosassa, fl
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fast take-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had been traveling for 10 hours, wanted something to eat other than a big heavy meal. Soup and 1/2 sandwich just fit the bill. The soup was hot, with croutons on the side, the sandwich was good sized and there was also an apple for each of us in the bag.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Panera Bread is one of those places you can go and expect the same quality of food regardless of where you are. This is the best Panera Bread I've been to akin so much as quality of staff and their outstanding customer service. Always friendly, they go out of their way to make your visit worth the money you are paying for a counter service quality food. The food, as I said, is typical counter service fare and pricy, but always a good healthy alternative to fast food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“My office away from office”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I prefer Panera for my business meetings when I am out on the road or want to meet outside of the office. The coffee is always fresh and the refills are free. There is more room in their dining area than most of the other coffee places. If you need to grab a bite to eat, they have a great selection to accommodate anyone & everyone. I frequent the two locations in West Knoxville and I highly recommend them both.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersonville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Variety for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a order at the counter and they bring it out to you kind of place. They have soups, salads, sandwiches and a small bakery to choose from where you can buy breads, bagels, and sweets.
I ordered the Fuji apple grilled chicken salad (full size) with a side of bread. Whenever you order a meal you get asked if which side you would like. Apple, bread/baguet, or chips are your choices. My salad is so delicious, it was sprinkled with pecans, dried apple pieces, feta cheese, thin slices of seasoned grilled chicken, fresh crisp lettuce and the dressing is an apple flavored vinaigrette. Drinks here are self serve with free refills. You clean up after yourself too. This place has a layed back atmosphere where a lot of people take advantage of the free wifi and you see quite a few working lunches. Lots of space inside to spread out and also outdoor seating. You can get a great healthy and quick breakfast, lunch or dinner here. I also bought a dozen cinnamon crunch bagels to take home. These are amazing toasted with cream cheese!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.