We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Cellar Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Copper Cellar Restaurant
3001 Industrial Pkwy E, Knoxville, TN 37921-1711
(865) 522-3500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 931 restaurants in Knoxville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Erie, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We came to this Resturant with the true that our local vol student was giving and the burgers were great and the Philly cheese stake was awesome.the staff was awesome for as busy as they were. This place I will definetly come back

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    22
    10
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing Meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Visiting the city, we left the mall late and stopped here for dinner. The experience was mostly sub-par. There was a 25 minute wait when we arrived so we opted to sit in the bar. The service was average at best with our waitress(not a bartender) more interested in talking to people at the bar then focusing on us. The meal portions were small for price and the taste was nothing special. Best part of my meal, crab cake dinner, was the salad. Asparagus side was four extremely small stalks that were so salty I didn't eat them.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Food but the Copper Cellar on the strip has the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We dined at the Copper Cellar near the mall. The Blue Cheese Grits were killer and so was the Burger. The Filet Oscar was good as was the Pork Chop. We were with friends and had an enjoyable time but there was not the same buzz As the restaurant near campus. It was a holiday weekend and Coach Dooley was just terminated, so the energy was amiss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cumberland Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This place along the "strip" at the University campus is the best option in the area for a nice meal. The uptairs is an upscale bistro atmosphere while the lower level is white tablecloth. Try the upstairs for drinks in a casual atmosphere full of the university crowd. Wide variety of food; the steaks are reliably good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Copper Cellar is a classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We love Copper Cellar. The atmosphere is old school. Its has that old fashioned steak house style. Its offerings and service are excellent. Hot crunchy bread. Good drinks. Nice wine selection. Fresh salads on cold plates. Servers who know their stuff and aren't 17 years old. Good size delicious entrees. And like this chain of restaurants (Copper Cellar, Calhouns, etc) - all for a good price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Cellar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Copper Cellar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Cellar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.