We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
7206 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919-5601
(865) 584-7300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 964 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great food Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Who doesnt love olive garden? Food is always great and service is pretty nice! Love the desserts and the endless salad.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My office goes here for a group lunch (Turkey Creek location) at least once a month. The food is consistent and seems like it has gotten more flavor in recent years. The staff are always very nice and I can't remember the last time a manager did not stop by to thank us for being there. I am a vegetarian so the minestrone soup and salad and breadsticks makes a good option when I am out with my colleagues who are not vegetarians. It doesn't cost much and I always leave happy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, tn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Italian at it's best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Whether it's the soups, the salads or the many choices in pasta dishes,
this is the best Italian food....and reasonable...always a fun place to eat!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the food is always good here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

was valantines day, didnt take reservations because is a busy day but it worth the wait, food is good

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fletcher
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
“Well all you can eat is when ever they bring it to you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had the soup and salad (all you can eat) but the salad was once and that's it and the bread sticks where (cooking) and never showed up, the soup...a chili vegetable was good, but I really would have liked more salad but they never were able to produce that. I had one salad 3 bread-sticks and that was about it. SO if you think you are getting a lot then be forewarned that it seems they procrastinate to save money and not to bring you all you want. I will probably never eat at olive garden again cause...whats the point of paying all that money to get very little?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.