We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puleo's Grille

Puleo's Grille
7224 Region Ln, Strawberry Plains, Knoxville, TN 37914-9560
+1 865-673-9101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 992 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
tennessee
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We visited for Mother's day, so it was quite busy. We had no issues at all. Server was attentive and a pleasure to speak with. Food was cooked perfectly & tasted wonderful. I don't know why a previous post states that the serving size is small...may be because of what they ordered. I have never found that the portion size is small. Puleo's is one of my favorite places to eat. I am disappointed they have removed the orange vinaigrette (server was too b'c it was his favorite) salad dressing and replaced it with citrus vinaigrette....but the citrus was delish also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    94
    29
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average food, high prices, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The food was on par with Olive Garden, not great, but decent. The prices were quite high for the quality of the food and the portion sizes. The service on the night that we went was not good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is the first time we have eaten at this restaurant. The prime rib was delicious and my husband had the baby back ribs and they were cooked perfectly.

Service was great and we definitely would return to this restaurant next time we return to TN.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed lunch at Puleo's! Menu has wide selection of options. I stayed basic, that's just me. I went with the chicken tenders and fries. These were not your ordinary tenders. They were clearly hand breaded and the slaw was very fresh. The service was outstanding . I highly recommend .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stopped at Puleo's Grill while travelling from Asheville to Nashville, not knowing what to expect. it was really good! the food is very tasty, big portions, and the service was excellent. We even got "to go" cups for our drinks, which was a really nice touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puleo's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Puleo's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puleo's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.