We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6324 Papermill Drive, Knoxville, TN 37902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights. This will be my place to stay when coming into Knoxville. It's new and is generally clean. The beds are very comfortable. Did find huge/giant mold stains on 2 of my pillows (not sure how they could have been missed. They were placed down on the mattress side - so I am sure the cleaning team knew.) They replaced the pillows when i took them down. Breakfast was fine. It had a good selection of bakery, fruit, drinks, and warm food (eggs, biscuits/gravy, bacon.)

I would recommend asking for the rooms away opposite side of the interstate. It was very noisy.
We used the pool. My son said it was very cold!

This is best Holiday Inn Exp in the area since it's new and service is very good.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
10
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chesterfield South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was told that this Inn was only 4 months old. Probably so cause the service and staff actually cared and were very professional. Given time I hope it don't change. I would recommend a room on the back side of hotel as the front faces the freeway and all its joyous noises. Cold air from outside was coming in on the top of the air conditioner it had not been caulked. The bathroom lighting was a little dark for the decor. Door latch was broke, could be anywhere. No hot tub which would be nice cause it was cold and rainy. Outdoor fire-pit was nice but the furniture was all wet. Rooms were quite clean. Breakfast bar was really good. Easy access to freeway.

Room Tip: Back side away from exits and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesburg, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at here for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Knoxville. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is as expected, and the beds are very comfortable. The location is great for getting to different places (rehearsal dinner, church, reception) in Knoxville as the hotel is right off the freeway. There are several very good restaurants nearby on Kingston Pike.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family recently stopped in Knoxville (the mid-point in a 14-hour roadtrip) at this hotel. It has a stylish, modern design and still looks very new. There was a fire pit with seating outside the main entrance that looked like it would be a lot of fun if it hadn't been freezing and rainy out! The young woman at the front desk was pleasant and efficient - laughing as my stir-crazy children ran around the lobby instead of shooting us dirty looks.

We booked a room with 2 queen beds. It was clean and nice-looking. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure in the shower was great. The bed was surprisingly comfortable (even when sharing it with a 4-year old who kicks in his sleep!).

The breakfast in the morning was very nice too. The cinnamon buns were a huge hit with my husband and son and I liked how fresh everything was for a free, express breakfast.

We would definitely stay here again on our next road-trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed over Christmas and received incredible service. They were awesome from the moment we walked in the door to the moment we walked out. Polite, professional and just incredible customer service.

A special thanks to Mohamed who went out of his way to help my son and I during our time at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel exceeded expectations. Abby at the front desk was very friendly and signed us up for the rewards program. The room was beautiful. Room with door for us, living space with pull out for kids. The bed was awesome. Breakfast was included. The selection was good and tasted great. The cost was more than fair. Will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stopped in the middle of a trip because we saw a sign on I40 in Knoxville.
It's easy off and on.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room and bathroom was basic but clean.
Oddly for me, I found the bed to be very comfortable which is unusual for me when travelling.
A nice breakfast buffet was included in the room rate.
They do have discounted rates for AAA and military so ask.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. The front is only about 100 yards from I40 and noise can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr

Address: 6324 Papermill Drive, Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.