We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 N. Campbell Station Road, Knoxville, TN 37932   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #34 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights on business. Very clean, good service. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was about average but not bad. Great location near Turkey Creek and interstate 40/75. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Country Inn & Suites West Knoxville. We love to here from our guests! I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to providing you a home here when you travel for business to Knoxville again.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    13
    9
    7
See reviews for
69
21
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Me, my mother and my daughter were traveling back from Nashville to our home in West Virginia... Sometimes we have to break up the trip because its too long a drive.. We'll never stay anywhere else again in Knoxville except Country Inn & Suites 805 N Campbell Station Road...the hotel was clean, breakfast was amazing and the staff was exceptional...especially Lucia at the front desk... she was a wonderful host and made us the most amazing chocolate chip cookies

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for coming to stay at our hotel for so many years. We love it when our guests come back to stay with us again and again and have a wonderful experience. Thank you for the kind words you shared and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us when traveling though Knoxville!

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was a great experience with Country Inn & Suites. The location was perfect for the areas we needed to access in Knoxville and there's lots of shopping and restaurants across the road at Turkey Creek. Our room was on the I-40 side of the hotel and we didn't hear any road noise at all. The staff was exceptional and incredibly helpful and friendly. We had a 7am flight from FL to Knox (house hunting) so we got up at 4am and arrived in TN at 8:30am. We had some errands to run then we figured we'd try to stop by the hotel on the slim chance that our room would be available. They let us check in at 12pm and getting to unwind for a little bit before we had to run out again was appreciated more than I can even express. Breakfast was awesome with good choices for each of us. Coffee was delicious and available all day as well as the juice and water dispensers (many hotels close these after breakfast). They had cookies every day in the lobby and they also kept fresh fruit out next to the coffee. There were free samples out every day too, like travel deodorant. My husband and daughter loved the indoor pool and hot tub, just be prepared to have your clothes bleached out a bit from the chlorine! I just had surgery the week before so sleeping has been an issue for me-I was happy that there were extra pillows and blankets that were clean and packaged in the closet. The ONLY negative things I can say about this hotel because 98% was perfect: when we first checked in our room the air was off and it smelled like feet in there. Couldn't complain since we were so lucky to check in early and figured once the air kicked in it would dissipate. When we were packing to leave and I was checking all around for stuff we may have left I found a sock under the bed-not ours! May have explained the feet smell. The duvets are a little lumpy but I never sleep with those in hotels anyway because I never know if they wash the covers. Last thing, and it's no big deal to me but may be to some-the shower was a little run down and in need of repair but ok with me because the water worked and got me clean! I've stayed in two other Country Inn & Suites and the brand hasn't failed me yet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice detailed review for our Country Inn & Suites Knoxville! We love hearing from our guests and I sincerely appreciate your all your kind comments; I will certainly share this with our team members. Please come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Very convent location to interstate 40 & restaurants. Second stay at this property. Was very pleased with my room, very clean. Bed was very comfortable & very large with a couch. Staff was very friendly & check in was quick & easy.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
It was our pleasure serving you during your stay in Knoxville and we sincerely appreciate your repeat business. I'm happy that the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our many amenities during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is a nice little place right off I-40, right outside of Knoxville. The rooms are nicely decorated with all the amenities you could want. The hotel looks rather old, but it looks like they have recently done work. There is a good free breakfast with real plates and silverware. The attendants are sure to keep everything stocked. There is also a gas station and some dining locations right off the exit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I loved your comment that our Country Inn & Suites Knoxville is a "Great Little Property", we are a smaller hotel with only 57 rooms but this allows us to provide better service. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations every day. It sounds like we did that for you. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you visit Knoxville!

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We chose this hotel out of the coupon book we got at the welcome station in Tennessee. A wonderful choice. The lobby was clean, neat , pretty as were the other facilities. The staff was excellent; warm and welcoming. Our room was very nice. The breakfast is outstanding!!! One of the finest we have ever had in our travels where breakfast is included in the price. I am keeping this on our list of future hotels when needed. Excellent choice for the price. Nearby restaurants are too numerous to count . A large array of retail shopping also available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Our staff work very hard everyday to keep our guest rooms clean, provide great service and an offer an outstanding value. Thank you again for choosing us during your stay in Knoxville and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were on our way home from Florida and stopped at this hotel. We had awesome people at the checkin. We had our two year old granddaughter with us and it was getting late. She drinks a cup of milk during the night. The young man at the desk gave us a glass of milk for her so we wouldn't have to go out late and find milk for her. We rented two rooms and they were both very clean. Couldn't ask for a
nicer place to stay. Will definitely stop again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our Country Inn & Suites Knoxville! We love hearing from our guests and I'm happy we were able to provide you an excellent stay with great customer service. We really look forward to your next visit the next time you are passing through Knoxville. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#21 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 90 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West

Address: 805 N. Campbell Station Road, Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a convenient stay off I-40 and just a short drive from Turkey Creek, Farragut, downtown Knoxville and the University of Tennessee, choose the Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West, TN. The hotel's complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and fitness center give you an energizing start to your day. You can splash around the indoor heated pool and complete work with the free high-speed Internet access. If sightseeing is on your itinerary, then tour historic Farragut and Concord Park, both less than five miles away, visit the area's gorgeous lakes, or head into the city. Book your comfortable, pet-friendly hotel room or suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.