We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 N. Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
Roebling, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The personnel at this facility were very kind & helpful.
Only wish they had more cookies available & a little more variety on breakfast.
But other then that wonderful facility, clean & neat. I liked the private room that you
have access to the computer & printer at no fee so you could check area attractions too.
This was a nice added feature, different from previous locations.

Room Tip: Book in advance & make sure if you need extra pillows or towels to do so ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
17
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The staff here was friendly and our suite was reasonably large. Unfortunately, the beds were not especially comfortable, the furnishings seemed a little worn, and the cleaning was not overly ambitious. But the price was reasonable and the location provided us easy access to I-40. It’s a little far for multiple visits to the downtown area but we were able to miss most of the rush hour traffic as we headed out west in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was my first experience with Country Inn, and I was impressed. It was clean and quiet. I didn't use the pool or spa, but they looked very inviting. There's a fireplace in the lobby. The wifi was accessible and fast. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. The evening staff gave me directions to places to eat. When my toilet didn't want to flush, he brought a plunger and took care of it. I stayed Memorial Day evening, and some of their trucks hadn't brought supplies, so they were out of juices in the morning. When I inquired if they were really out of juice of any type and mentioned that I don't drink coffee, one of the staff went to the store and bought a gallon of OJ so I wouldn't have to drink water. I was impressed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Hello from Knoxville TN!!

First, we like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while you traveled to Knoxville. Second, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to share your feedback with our team members.

We hope to see you again in the near future!! Safe travels to you and your family!

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My daughter and I checked in, got to our room and were disappointed. Torn bed skirt, lots of hair on floor in bathroom. A pretzel and stick of gum on the carpet. We were so tired from traveling.There was a storm coming, so we decided to stay anyway. We could not wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Good Morning,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your response and feedback. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us left a negative impression of our service and can assure you that this isn't a typical guest experience at our hotel. We take all guest's comments seriously and will use your experience as a training tool to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We do hope as you travel through Knoxville in the future that you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent guest experience that we strive to perform every day.

Thank you again for your candid comments.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Free parking, free Internet, located near a mall loaded with restaurants.
The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, it was quiet, the TV worked, the Internet worked. Who could ask for anything more?
But in case you do want more, here's the scoop. The health center consists of 2 treadmills and a bike, with lots of clean towels and a water cooler.
There is a small indooor pool and hit tub, but I didn't use it because the pool room was way too warm for me, but I imagine it would be great in the colder months.
The free breakfast is very basic...and not designed for the health conscious. Sugar bombs galore, but no fresh fruit or yogurt.
The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. All in all, a very good stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Good morning,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent visit with us. It is our hope that if your travels bring you through the Knoxville area again, you will consider being our guests once again.

Thank you,
Debbie Pyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Perfect location right off the Interstate. Adjacent to a small convenience store/gas station. Perfectly quiet and comfortable room. The staff were very helpful and made my check in effortless. The continental breakfast was good and coffee fresh!

Room Tip: Perfect location! Very quiet and peaceful, got a great night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments you submitted and taking the time to provide feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that our travelers spend many hours on the road..so it is always our hope our guests feel right at home staying at our Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. If I can be of assistance at any time..feel free to call or email me.
Have a wonderful holiday weekend!

Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie_pyne@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel is showing signs of wear and is not as clean as it should be. Furnishings are worn Dan stained. Our first room had a very sweet sickening odor - maybe some kind of air freshener - as did the entry to the hotel. My husband and I would have checked out after experiencing the odor in our room but the front desk clerk showed us 4 rooms to try to find one that did not have an odd odor. He really went above and beyond!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your recent visit with us. We value your comments and will be sure to address the issues that you encountered during your stay. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with the service that our front desk agent provided.

It is our hope that the next time you are traveling into the Knoxville area..you will give us the pleasure of having you as our guests.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
865-288-7231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West

Address: 805 N. Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a convenient stay off I-40 and just a short drive from Turkey Creek, Farragut, downtown Knoxville and the University of Tennessee, choose the Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West, TN. The hotel's complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and fitness center give you an energizing start to your day. You can splash around the indoor heated pool and complete work with the free high-speed Internet access. If sightseeing is on your itinerary, then tour historic Farragut and Concord Park, both less than five miles away, visit the area's gorgeous lakes, or head into the city. Book your comfortable, pet-friendly hotel room or suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.