We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 N. Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #28 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My daughter and I checked in, got to our room and were disappointed. Torn bed skirt, lots of hair on floor in bathroom. A pretzel and stick of gum on the carpet. We were so tired from traveling.There was a storm coming, so we decided to stay anyway. We could not wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Good Morning,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your response and feedback. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us left a negative impression of our service and can assure you that this isn't a typical guest experience at our hotel. We take all guest's comments seriously and will use your experience as a training tool to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We do hope as you travel through Knoxville in the future that you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent guest experience that we strive to perform every day.

Thank you again for your candid comments.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
14
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Free parking, free Internet, located near a mall loaded with restaurants.
The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, it was quiet, the TV worked, the Internet worked. Who could ask for anything more?
But in case you do want more, here's the scoop. The health center consists of 2 treadmills and a bike, with lots of clean towels and a water cooler.
There is a small indooor pool and hit tub, but I didn't use it because the pool room was way too warm for me, but I imagine it would be great in the colder months.
The free breakfast is very basic...and not designed for the health conscious. Sugar bombs galore, but no fresh fruit or yogurt.
The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. All in all, a very good stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Good morning,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent visit with us. It is our hope that if your travels bring you through the Knoxville area again, you will consider being our guests once again.

Thank you,
Debbie Pyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Perfect location right off the Interstate. Adjacent to a small convenience store/gas station. Perfectly quiet and comfortable room. The staff were very helpful and made my check in effortless. The continental breakfast was good and coffee fresh!

Room Tip: Perfect location! Very quiet and peaceful, got a great night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments you submitted and taking the time to provide feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that our travelers spend many hours on the road..so it is always our hope our guests feel right at home staying at our Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. If I can be of assistance at any time..feel free to call or email me.
Have a wonderful holiday weekend!

Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie_pyne@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel is showing signs of wear and is not as clean as it should be. Furnishings are worn Dan stained. Our first room had a very sweet sickening odor - maybe some kind of air freshener - as did the entry to the hotel. My husband and I would have checked out after experiencing the odor in our room but the front desk clerk showed us 4 rooms to try to find one that did not have an odd odor. He really went above and beyond!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your recent visit with us. We value your comments and will be sure to address the issues that you encountered during your stay. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with the service that our front desk agent provided.

It is our hope that the next time you are traveling into the Knoxville area..you will give us the pleasure of having you as our guests.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
865-288-7231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I am not one to usually take time to write reviews but I had such a great stay here that I felt it was warranted. I stayed for four nights so I had contact with a lot of staff, from the front desk to the folks who work hard behind the scenes (like housekeeping) and every person was helpful, pleasant and genuinely friendly. The room exceeded my expectations; not just in the layout and size but also the comfort of the bed and amenities. I have back problems and always leave hotels in worse condition because of it but that was not the case because of the quality of the bed. The morning breakfast and coffee were great; overall excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: I was in the front of the hotel and on a windy night the flagpoles made a bit of racket but did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and accommodating. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team members!

It is always our hope that our guests feel right at home staying at our Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West. We hope that when traveling through Knoxville, you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Debbie Pyne
Director of Sales
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
865-288-7231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Hotel and staff were excellent! Clean room and great breakfast, oh ya the pool is perfect for kids!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Knoxville West while visiting our great city. It is always so good to hear when our guests have enjoyed their time spent with us.

We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team members as well!! We hope that when traveling through Knoxville, you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

Had a great night sleep in a very comfortable bed after traveling from PA heading to AL. The facility was exceptionally clean, service very good, and the morning breakfast just right to start the day.
One Con: recommend a Microwave so those of us that like HOT coffee can nuke it. The carafes just dont keep it hot enough for me.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Hello from Tennessee!!

Thank you so much for the nice comments you submitted in regards to your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and got a good night's rest.

One thing I did want to mention though...we do have microwave and refrigerators in each guest room. They are set inside of the cabinet underneath the TV. I do apologize that you didn't realize we had them...but hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you and your family as our guest again and you can enjoy the convenience of the microwave and refrigerator.

Thank you again for staying with us..we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
865-288-7231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West

Address: 805 N. Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Country Inn & Suites located off I-40/75, Exit 373, is inviting with its charming country atmosphere. Curl up with a good book from our lending library beside the fireplace in the lobby or relax in the rocking chair on the front porch. Our hotel has been renovated from top to bottom and features brand new beds and duvets, 37" HD LCD TV's, and a microwave and refrigerator in each guest room. We also offer a heated indoor pool and spa, kids pool, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, free wired and wireless Internet access, free parking, free local calls, free USA Today Paper, a free hot deluxe breakfast buffet featuring sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, hot waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, assorted juices and much more. Come experience genuine Country Hospitality and stay at a hotel where you feel like you're at home! Less than a mile from the new Turkey Creek Shopping Complex featuring over 25 restaurants, shopping, 18 theater movie complex, spas, and more. Only 10 minutes from Downtown Knoxville, University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, Knoxville Convention Center and Knoxville Zoo. Only 40 minutes from Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.