We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blount mansion! ��” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blount Mansion

Blount Mansion
200 West Hill Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 525-2375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 102 things to do in Knoxville
Attraction details
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Blount mansion! ��”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Blount mansion is a wonderful place to go! I went with a group and it was lots of fun! The tour guide was amazing! We just didn't get enough time to go downstairs where the slaves were! Well I would love to go agin!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“GO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an awesomely preserved mansion that is totally open to the public and is filled with items, paintings, hardware, and fixtures of the time when Knoxville first went on the map.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Blount Mansion worth your while!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I visited this historic site while in Knoxville. The guide was super knowledgeable and the home was amazing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to visit !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went with a group ! The guides treated us to hot spiced cider and an entertaining tour. this is a nice tour. There are lots of things to do in Knoxville, this is something important to do here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tour of Early TN history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have visited Blount Mansion several times, and each time learn something new. The guides are very knowledgeable and have a love and respect for the home and the owner William Blount. On view are several furnished rooms on ground level, two bedrooms on the second, the kitchen, and a study focusing on early TN history.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blount Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Blount Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blount Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.