We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aiken, SC, United States
1 review
“Very good hotel, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here during a recent visit on business. Hotel excellent, but... Almost all of the Hilton hotels (Doubletree, Hamptons...) have very soft pillows that just don't work for me. Sometimes Hamptons will have a firm throw pillow which I can use for sleeping and that works for me. Beds very comfortable, and if you don't mind a soft pillow, then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    41
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
41
27
8
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, MO
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn has been our hotel of choice when traveling. They generally are very consistent, with clean rooms, very comfortable beds and friendly accommodating staffs. This particular one met all of our expectations but really shined on friendliness especially at breakfast. Seeing a welcoming friendly face in the morning is a great way to start the day. The breakfast staff couldn't do enough for you. They were exceptionally helpful, friendly and kind

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent staff and very clean hotel we were there for the Jehovah Witness Regional Convention. The value was excellent however other hotels offer a complimentary breakfast this hotel does not. You will have to pay for your breakfast if you want one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

When we travel we always look for H.G. Inns first. Also this one was as wonderful as all the rest. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room and great breakfast. We had to cut our stay short and return home but the staff was very understanding and helpful. I have NEVER been disappointed with a stay at Hilton Garden Inn!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Needed a quality Hilton hotel for short stay in Knoxville. This hotel met all our needs and great breakfast. Courteous staff and very clean! Good places nearby as well for in and out service. Kids enjoyed themselves and room met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The motel was very clean and well maintained! The staff was very friendly, helpful and responsive. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I initially had concerns about the cooling system but everything went well and the room eventually chilled well (we love it COLD!).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaning
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Warm, personable welcome. Very well tuned-in to guests and their needs. Accommodating of special needs (arranging for rooms of multiple parties to be near each other). Comfy beds! Awesome breakfast, with the NICEST wait staff in Knoxville. Truly friendly people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Address: 216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Knoxville/Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.