We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel, great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Classy hotel, great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've stayed here twice while traveling to Florida and had a great room both times. They have everything you possibly could want for breakfast, so a perfect way to get started! They also have a really nice indoor pool.

Room Tip: You can hear the interstate in the rooms that face the interstate, but it is not objectionable unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    44
    23
    4
    7
See reviews for
48
29
9
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for the first time while in town for our Grandson's Wedding on 9/1/12.
We booked an accessible room with a King Size bed that was adjustible on either side of it-nice.
The staff is great and they go out of their way to see to your every need. The breakfast buffet is 1st class, with eggs to order & omelettes for a fair price. Restaurants are in walking distance and the Cedar Creek location is close to West Town Mall & Turkey Creek shopping Center.
We loved it so much that we plant to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here after our B&B overbooked us. It's on the edge of town, but close to a lot of restaurants. Nice rooms, good beds, pool, hot tub.... Staff were OK, but not super. No b,bugs in my room. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I'm a frequent business traveler and am a Gold Status Hilton Honors Member, needless to say... I LOVE HILTON BRANDS. I frequently choose to stay at Hilton Garden Inn's because of the convenience. Upon Check-in, the staff was courteous and friendly. The fourth floor were I stayed wreaked of cigarette smoke but I didint smell it at all in my room. My overnight stay was ok, however I noticed about twenty red bumps on my legs when I showered the next morning. Once I arrived at a nearby hospital to work, I noticed the bumps were huge and terribly itchy. I asked a physician at hospital what type of rash this was who then asked me where did I stay the previous night because they appeared to be BED BUG BITES!!!!!! I immediately called the hotel and told them there were BED BUGS in the room I was staying in and demanded to speak with the Manager. The receptionist that answered the phone was not at all surprised and just asked if I would like another room. No apology, just do I want another room. Needless to say, I'm livid, feel disgusting and I'm not staying another night!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are very concerned with the issue at hand and have taken the necessary steps to make sure all our guests have a safe and relaxing stay. We immediately contacted Ecolab (a leader in pest control) to inspect the guestrooms. Their inspection showed No Signs of Bed Begs. While we understand your concerns we stand by our pest control company and their results from the inspection. Again, Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gambia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If passing through or for a great place to stay...This is it. It is located outside downtown Knoxville, which means it is very quiet. This Hilton as most is very clean, comfortable and correct. Features include an adjustable bed....yes....u can adjust the firmness of your bed. I had never noticed this in a Hilton, so I can't say that it is new, but I can say I have never noticed this feature. Makes for a great night sleep. The breakfast bar u pay but it is good. Coffee and fruit is free. Business center is stocked and private, staff is friendly and accomodating. Wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor on a Friday night, two doors off elevator....room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I really wanted to like this hotel. I stay at Hilton Garden Inns a lot and I enjoy the chain.
We got 2 rooms..both were clean and the beds were comfortable. My problem started when I asked for 2 quiet rooms. They gave us 2 rooms next to a "wine and smoking" deck of some sort. I called it the "party patio". There were people out there at all hours making lots of noise. The entry door onto the deck sounds like a steel door opening and closing. I feel like the people on this deck were just rude. I called the front desk to complain and so did my friend in her room . The person on duty came and spoke to them and it seemed to help..for a while...this was 1230am. The family that was out there had young children (1-2 years old) running and screaming on the deck, then down the halls. I know the hotel can't control who they rent to, but I don't feel the party party should be open all night or at least move it to where it's not next to and across from rooms. We were staying there for a funeral and needed to be up early in the morning. It was a horrible night. We complained the next day to a very nice desk agent who resolved the issue to our satisfaction. I would not hesitate staying here again, I would just ask to be away from the all night party patio.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice property and excellent staff. From check in to departure the staff was so friendly. I wish I could remember the nice ladies name at breakfast who was assisting as she thanked me over and over again for staying and made a point to say if I was ever in the area again to please visit with them again. Additionally, the chef at breakfast was equally accommodating telling me numerous times that if we wanted anything cooked fresh to order that was what he was there for!!! Only downside and the reason I didn't rate it as top was there was no external pool. We had gotten there early, while in town for a wedding, and was hoping to find some pool relaxation. No big deal as I'm sure the indoor facilities are nice for the winter months!!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff

Address: 216 Peregrine Way, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#9 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Knoxville/Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.