We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 Food bumped to 4 because of Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cru Bistro and Wine Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cru Bistro and Wine Bar
11383 Parkside Drive, Knoxville, TN
865-671-6612
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 932 restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
North Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“3.5 Food bumped to 4 because of Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were passing through Knoxville and ate lunch at the downtown Cru on the recommendation of a local lady we asked on the street, Two burgers with fries and a glass of wine for $16.75 ($5 lunch burger special) is a great deal in a nice bistro. It was good except saltier than we would like. We would go back but would ask them to hold the salt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    21
    14
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food, Ambiance, Music, Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great little cafe. Good food at a medium price. We spent more at Steak and Shake the night before. Sophisticated salad, nice pizza for the kids. Pasta plate. Coffee. Very friendly and I especially liked the music, Pandora I'm told, must have been golden oldies, Neal Young and would you believe, Blowin' in the Wind by Bob Dylan and odd harmonica. But I think they don't always play that kind of music, so don't fear the reaper.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Service was friendly & great! The food was excellent and those of our party who odered wine were impressed. My only complaint is we were looking for somewhere that had a nice patio to dine on and since this one overlooked nothing but parking lots it didn't create the relaxed dining atmosphere we were looking for.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I ate here (the Turkey Creek location) for the second time tonight, and it was wonderful. We were looking for a place where we could share a few different things, and this fit the bill. We both had the Cru Wedge, then we split the Fried Chicken and Waffle, the Scallop BLT, the Tenderloin Sliders, and the gelato of the day, and they were all amazing. Also, our server Abby was perfect. I know how annoying it can be when someone dines in this manner, just splitting a lot of things and spacing them out a bit, but her timing was perfect, and she was very pleasant. We left feeling pleasantly full for $92. Not bad considering we both had 2 drinks as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Small Plate Dining - Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This new Knoxville place has food perfected! The dishes are a little pricey for how much food you get, so come with an idea of how much you want to spend. I had the fried chicken and it was spectacular! Great service too, got a free desert for my birthday!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cru Bistro and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cru Bistro and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cru Bistro and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.