We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True "Southern" Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11341 Campbell Lakes Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922-1655 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“True "Southern" Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was traveling with two college girls for Spring Break and we were preparing to go into the Smoky Mountains. Two ladies at the front desk really were wonderful! We talked so much and shared our stories. Later, when they met my daughter and her friend from Europe, they showered them with complimentary candy, etc... Such nice people!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. & that you were shown our Southern Hospitality!!! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
30
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Right off the I-75. Clean and ok priced. Breakfast in the morning is always nice so we don't have to get in the car and drive to a restaurant before we get back on the road. Good solid place to stay. We would stay hear again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stay with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit in NC
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed one night on an west-east trip, coupon rate was $65. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed slept well, old style TV but they had HBO. Breakfast was fine but started at 7am on a weekend which was unusual. Shares a parking lot with a Cracker Barrel and a Wild Wings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on your stay at our hotel. Just wanted to let you know that we are very thankful that you chose the Baymont for your stay. And our 32" flat screens have been ordered!! We hope to see you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for one night on a trip through the area. This hotel was very well maintained, and it is conveniently located right off of the highway near Knoxville. I thought the bedding and room were what you would expect from a higher priced hotel; I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very full, so parking near the front door is problematic, but that was a minor issue. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words!! So glad you had a good experience with our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 11341 Campbell Lakes Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922-1655 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Baymont Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.