We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in your hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11341 Campbell Lakes Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922-1655 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stay in your hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is near the highway and we stay at work in a short time.
The bed was wunderful and I slept well, if the trucks are not in the front of my window.
The staff from the breakfast was very friendly.

Unfortunately we couldn't swam in the pool, because the water stank.


My wish - more light in the room.

Tips: We missing a scale for our baggage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. I'd like to apologize for any inconvenience to you regarding pool and luggage rack issues. We hope to see you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    50
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
32
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
HAYESVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was very pleased with the Baymont Inn in Knoxville West. The staff was always super helpful and nice. My room was very clean and accomadating. I loved the pillows best, because they weren't your typical too soft hotel room pillows. Thanks Baymont for a good week away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
You are welcome!!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to seeing you in the future!!

Thank You!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEARWATER
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a great hotel, our first experience wih Baymont. The room was very nice, roomy, and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel decor was beautiful including the lobby and breakfast area. The hot breakfast gave you lots of choices from cold cereal to french toast, waffles, or biscuits and gravy. Wish we had known about this hotel sooner during our 6-week vacation across the country (staying in different hotels at each stop). I would definitely recommend this hotel and looking forward to our next stay in Florence, SC. Hope it's just as nice as this one was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha L, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! I hope that you have a wonderful experience in South Carolina. And if you are in our area again we would love for you to stay with us. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 11341 Campbell Lakes Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922-1655 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Baymont Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.