We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,clean and reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7210 Saddle Rack St, Knoxville, TN 37914   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 88 hotels in Knoxville
Manteo, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice,clean and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We discovered an hotel chain that seems to meet our simple needs: clean, reasonable rates, and a comfortable bed. This motel fits those needs as we recently booked our stay both coming and going to our destination. A plus was that the motel was pet friendly with no additional charge.

The only thing that would prevent me from giving La Quinta a perfect 5 star rating was the continental breakfast. It was adequate but certainly nothing to brag about. Everything offered was pre packaged. But, with the help of a microwave and toaster you were able to sustain yourself until lunch. The facility was clean ,and service was available to help out if needed.

Room Tip: Ground floor outside entry available. Pet friendly at no extra charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    57
    25
    20
    10
See reviews for
91
39
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, TX
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed one night. We were traveling with two dogs, and many other guests had pets too. This La Quinta had good pet-walking areas and seemed especially friendly to pets. The room was as neat and clean as we could have wished, and the Keurig coffemaker was a really pleasant surprise. Breakfast was typical La Quinta, but that's okay. In all, this motel seemed willing to go a little farther than others in providing the little things that make an overnight stay great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

from making our initial reservations to arriving at the hotel ,everything about our stay here was fantastic :-)
even the breakfast was plentiful and good free internet a refrigerator in our room
what more could you ask?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Oh my, the bed was SO comfortable, it felt like home. The room had a safe, microwave & fridge and the sink was outside the shower. LOVED it and a perfect set up. Wish we had stayed here a week instead of the previous hotel. I stay at the Laquinta often and this was tops.

Breakfast - Hazelnut flavored coffee and flavored International creamer, my fav. Eggs, sausage and of course the waffles. The whole package was a 5 and I am very picky with my 5's. We were hauling a trailer and walked up to the italian restaurant as you drive in, Puleos Grille and it was a short walk with great food. Try the fried asparagus....just the best.

All the staff was just so friendly and welcoming for a weary traveler. Just traveling through and so glad we chose this one.

Room Tip: The whole package is just WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrington, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here one night with our dog while on business. We reserved the best room available, a King Suite with sofa. The hotel is older but clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. There are quite a few restaurants nearby so we got carry out for dinner but there was no coffee table or place for two people to eat and we ended up using our cooler as a coffee table.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Address: 7210 Saddle Rack St, Knoxville, TN 37914
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.