We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7210 Saddle Rack St, Knoxville, TN 37914   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Knoxville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

If you need a nice, clean, nicely priced hotel to stay in Knoxville, this is your place. Rooms were lovely. The microwave and fridge is ALWAYS a bonus. Good breakfast with hot food as well. Staff very friendly. When we travel back to our home state by car we will definatley be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    63
    27
    20
    10
See reviews for
97
41
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great Place to stay. Room was clean. Treated kindly. Front desk acted like they were glad I was there. La Quinta is my favorite and saves the company money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

On this trip, we did not know how far we would get before stopping and had not made any type of reservations. Really did not know what type of accommodations we might find and was willing to accept anything. However when we arrived we were able to get what we wanted and required. The front desk clerk was extremely courteous and efferent. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The experience here was beyond what we expected. Great place to stay..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel deserved a 3.5 star rating. The only thing that brought it down from 4 was the price. At $75-$80/night, there are better La Q's out there.

Whoever does the decorating for La Q should get a raise, they are almost always well appointed, stylishly designed and thoughtfully laid out. This one scored points on pleasing decor, nice mattress and terrific pillows and lost points on small work desk, smallish room (compared to other La Q's) and nowhere but the already small bathroom sink to put the coffeemaker (but nice single cup brewer).

Indoor pool and hot tub that didn't smell up the rest of the hotel was nice, as was the front desk staff - very friendly.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: First floor is for pets, if you don't have one, ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

It was a place to stay, and on the route. I return to Marriott or Hampton next time. Room was ok but they had smoking rooms, pets and the breakfast maybe worst breakfast ever. The hot food was very cold ...and inedible....but we got a nights sleep...so I guess good enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is kind of beat up. The hotel staff were very nice. We did bring our small dog and there were a lot of dogs at the hotel so that worked out well. The rooms were a little small but not bad if you have a dog and need a place to stay while traveling through.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Address: 7210 Saddle Rack St, Knoxville, TN 37914
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.