We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal food, great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KABUKI FUSION SUSHI & GRILL

KABUKI FUSION SUSHI & GRILL
10901 PARKSIDE DR. STE 105, SUITE 105, Knoxville, TN 37934
+1 865-288-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 916 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Description: We offers Japanese Fusion Cuisine, hibachi food, dinning and takeout sushi, Open for lunch and dinner. With Kabuki you can set your mind at ease and enjoy your meal. Kabuki is a brand you can trust, as safeguarding your health and well-being has always been Kabuki's priority. We ensure a high standard of quality and safety in our food. The ingredients we use are constantly tested for safe consumption.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Phenomenal food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Traveling from Kentucky to Chattanooga, I got a huge hankering for sushi, and was excited to see a highly rated establishment so close to the interstate (40/75). The restaurant is newer, and everything was very clean and tidy. We ordered a variety of things from roll sushi to filet and shrimp. Without exception, everything was incredibly good. The sushi was super fresh, and the plate presentations were works of art. The tab for two was $45, but considering the amount of food we ordered, it was a tremendous value. I definitely recommend Kabuki for any Asian food lover.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value for sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have been to Kabuki twice now. The first time was right after it opened and sushi was good and at a great price. I had meant to go back countless times but just didn't think of it until tonight when I was hungry and right there. It isn't as fancy as the first time I went but the sushi was still pretty top notch and still at a good price. They are getting ready to relocate to a bigger location so that could be a reason for them to let their current spot fall a little out of repair. None the less, I will be going back soon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sushi Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We always look forward to a trip to Turkey Creek so we can stop at Kabuki Fushion.
The service is fast and friendly and the food is always fresh.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food...but the service leaves a bad taste in my mouth...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Kabuki was a welcomed change in sushi restaurants when we first tried it out. We love sushi and are always looking for new places to try. As we were driving by and saw the sign we decided to try it. Walking in, we immediately liked the clean, neat contemporary design. It was not too cramped as some places can be, newer furnishings and a comfortable atmosphere. The sushi is amazing, beautifully presented with the perfect balance of fish and veggies. It comes within a short period of time and if you go at lunch they have plenty of specials to choose from that make the dining experience affordable for anyone. Lunch also comes with your choice of soup or salad (large portions, not the tiny cups). Now, as much as we love the food, the unfriendliness of the staff has been a major turnoff. When you walk in, it usually takes the host several minutes to acknowledge your presense, there is usually very little interaction, no "hello, how many today?" no, "would you like a booth or a table?" ...just someone who picks up menus, walks us to a table, sets them down and walks away. After being seated, it will typically take another ten minutes or so before the waitress comes with water and takes our order. There's again, little interaction here as well. No, "hello, welcome to kabuki, are you ready to order?" It's more like ," You ready to order?". The wonderful thing is the food is great, and thank goodness it is because you'll be lucky to see your waitress again until you're pretty much done eating. Good luck if you need more wasabi or ginger. If you want it that bad, just flag someone else down to get it for you. When you pay your bill, there is again, no interaction, they just pick up the book, take it, then drop it off. No thank you for coming, no hoping to see you again...not even an inquiry about whether or not the food was satisfying. Upon leaving, do not expect a thank you, a please come again or a see you soon. Has never happened in over 10 times that we've been there. We will keep going back because the whole point of going out to eat is to get good quality food, which they clearly have. What takes away from it is the fact the service comes off as more a chore, which really doesn't make you feel good about being there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Enjoyed many great sushi spots on Knoxville, but was shocked at the quality in sushi for this restaurant. My wife and I both said the sushi was better than some of the more well known spots in Knoxville for sushi. The opportunity for those NOT into sushi to order things from the menu was another plus as we went with friends and they ordered everything from habachi to other favorites from Asian continent. Really loved the sushi and highly recommend it for sushi lovers. Avoid Fri and Sat nights if you want great service. We went and it was packed on a weekend, so service was OK, but not great. Food more than made up though.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KABUKI FUSION SUSHI & GRILL also viewed

 

Been to KABUKI FUSION SUSHI & GRILL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KABUKI FUSION SUSHI & GRILL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.